Baked Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
My two teenage boys didn't care for it. I thought it was allright, but my husband absolutely loved it. He said I can make it anytime. He pretty much gobbled up the whole pan. I used two boxes of stuffing mix, and boy is this recipe easy to make. A nice fast meal. Maybe my kids will give it a second chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
Loved it!!! Will make again and again- good flavor! very easy to put together- I didn't boil my chicken strips first- i put them in the soups raw- they were small enough to cook easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This is a great recipe! Both my fiance and myself loved it! I recommend using more than one package/box of stuffing, and maybe one more can of soup to make it a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Delicious! I used cheddar cheese instead of the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This recipe is sooooooooooooooooooo good. I made if for a family gathering and everyone loved it! I lost the copy of my recipe to my mother-in-law. I would add some veggies to it next time but it was really good already. Also, add more stuffing to the top. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This was very good! My husband is not into casserole dishes that much and he had seconds! One word of caution though... I am a salt lover but even this was too salty for me. Next time I will use low sodium soups. Also, I cooked the chicken with a little bit of oil instead of boiling. I used a cup of milk to mix the soups and one cup of broth to mix the stuffing. This goes great with a side of asparagus or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This recipe was quite good. Both my husband & my oldest son loved it (my son is a VERY picky eater). I just didn't see any need to boil the chicken prior to cooking in the oven & it came out just fine. I also did not cook in strips; instead, I cut up the chicken into cube sized pieces. It wasn't as salty as the other reviewers suggested since I used a low sodium chicken broth. However, next time I think that I will also use a low sodium cream of chicken & low sodium cream of mushroom (I used cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of celery soup). I will definitely make this again!! Thanks Stephanie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I layered sliced vegetables (zucchini, carrots and green pepper) over the layer of chicken, then prepared as recommended. It was delicious--no need for side dishes--it's a whole meal in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This was a great recipe! I made this for my boyfriend and his family, they loved it. It was so quick and so simple you can't go wrong. The chicken had a good flavor too. I would recommend using low sodium like other reviewers said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
Excellent! Use low-sodium broth, though. It is very salty. I boiled the chicken for 10 minutes and then cut into bite-sized pieces. The chicken finished cooking in the oven. I also used the Pepperidge Farm stuffing and I used the whole bag. (14 oz or so. There is no seasoning mix with the bagged variety. I added the TINIEST bit of poultry seasoning to mine and stirred well.) Be sure to use extra broth. (I used the whole can.) As others have stated--it IS necessary to cover for most of the baking time. I uncovered for the last 15 minutes. Just as good with less cheese. I also used reduced-fat soups and couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States