Baked Chicken and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe (with a few tweaks) was delicious! I'm a beginner at cooking, but my fiance has been in kitchens his whole life so he helped me with technique, but it came out great. I didn't use paprika, instead coated the chicken with a lemon pepper spice, but kept all the other ingredients the same. I took the juice left over in the bottom of the pan and added it some thin spaghetti and served the chicken over the pasta. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New London, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Amazing- took longer than respected to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Good flavor but I suggest cooking it at 400. Onions were not cooked. Make it with sliced potato and WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Very bland - won't make our menu rotation. Chicken was tender but other than that, there's not much positive to say about this one. Took longer to cook than stated, onions didn't soften up, and there was very little flavor. Perhaps this would be a good way to cook chicken for other recipes such as salads or pastas, but it didn't stand well on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Great recipe: One way to make sure the chicken stays moist is to spray cooking spray on the bottom of the pan. I always add extra spices to recipes and I did just that for this one. I added parsley, oregano, and basil sprinkling it on the chicken with the paprika, salt and pepper. I also sprayed the top of the chicken with cooking spray to keep it moist. It took about 45 minutes to cook the chicken. The chicken was very moist and by itself was a little to much lemon juice but I mixed it with white rice and the flavors where perfect. I will def. make this again and would recommened it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Okay it took a lot of time to prep no big deal - the chicken was very moist which is a good thing but overall I was dissappointed...Oh did anyones garlic ever turn grenish/blue? I bought it today it looked fine and smelled fine so Im thinking maybe it was the interaction with the lemon juice and chicken stock (substituted for wine)..well if we all get sick i will be owning a keyfood lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
hated it- very bland- although it smelled great while cooking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This recipe was great! I added thinly sliced potatoes to the bottom. I also omited the wine because I didn't have any on hand. The potatoes soaked up all of the delicious flavor. I will definately try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
My husband and I enjoyed this dish very much! I didnt use as much lemon juice as it originally called for, but used a little more white zinfandel and it turned out so moist! Smelled and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
My husband and I were both very pleased with this recipe. We squeezed lemons for the juice, and omitted the paprika, simply because we didn't have any on hand. We also used thinner chicken breasts, which really soaked up the flavor. I plan to incorporate it with pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyBooBop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romance, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States