Baked Chicken and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Excellent dish! I only made three changes, and I thought it turned out great! I used all white wine, versus white wine and lemon juice because I didn't have any lemons :o) I also rubbed the chicken well with salt, pepper and paprika prior to adding to the dish, and I covered the pan with tin foil. Also, I only used 4 very large garlic cloves, peeled and quartered. VERY moist and tasty chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
My husband and I were both very pleased with this recipe. We squeezed lemons for the juice, and omitted the paprika, simply because we didn't have any on hand. We also used thinner chicken breasts, which really soaked up the flavor. I plan to incorporate it with pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyBooBop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romance, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
It tasted good...and it was simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This recipe was great! I added thinly sliced potatoes to the bottom. I also omited the wine because I didn't have any on hand. The potatoes soaked up all of the delicious flavor. I will definately try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This recipe is absolutely WONDERFUL! I made the recipe exactly as given and served it over rice. My husband raved about it and wants me to make it again...and, I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Amazing- took longer than respected to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Excellent and easy. I put a lot of the seasoning on it and added garlic powder. Plus I covered with foil to trap the moisture and others had recommended. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Dunst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
My Husband loved this recipe and it was easy enough even he can make it The white wine really made the chicken tender it almost melted in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Amazing! The lemon adds a subtle zing. Very simple and quick to prepare. I tried skipping the wine once and substituted for a little water and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe (with a few tweaks) was delicious! I'm a beginner at cooking, but my fiance has been in kitchens his whole life so he helped me with technique, but it came out great. I didn't use paprika, instead coated the chicken with a lemon pepper spice, but kept all the other ingredients the same. I took the juice left over in the bottom of the pan and added it some thin spaghetti and served the chicken over the pasta. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New London, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States