Baked Chicken and Cheese Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
It's too bland, as is. Needs salt, pepper, and a little garlic salt or other spice. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I have to admit, I made quite a few changes to this recipe- my review is more a review of the cooking method than the seasonings. The previous reviews talked about how bland this is as written, but I liked the idea of the arborio rice, veggies, and chicken. I partially pre-cooked the chicken in a skillet with hot sauce, salt, and pepper. I used cream of chicken soup rather than mushroom. I added onion powder, garlic powder, cumin, chili powder, salt, pepper, and oregano to the sauce mixture. I used Mexican cheese blend instead of mozzarella. This was a big hit and I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I madethis dish and took the advice of some of the other reviews, making the chicken first as well as seasoning it with seasoning salt, and then I added some other seasoning to the dish itself. It tastes good, I did have to cook it longer to get the rice done. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Very bland. It needed seasoning other than just salt and pepper. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
If you have a recipe based on chicken and rice, and no seasoning, not even salt and pepper, it'll be fairly tasteless. I make this with Cream of Chicken, chicken stock instead of water, and of course, salt and pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETEQ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Excellent quick easy meal. Not really a risotto but this is a super easy rice casserole. I will make it again. I added garlic, onions, scallions and sea salt. It did not cook in 30 min. For some reason I needed and extra 15. It is not my oven as my oven is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salads4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I used Cream of Wild Mushroom soup, 1 cup of chicken broth made with boullion, 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, 1 tsp of Nando's Peri peri sauce, 1 tsp of Worchestershire sauce. I first browned the chicken after coating them in paprika, salt and pepper. i didn't add any veggies but served new carrots on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Great basic recipe! I read the comments that had said that it was a little bland, so I just added a couple spices that I had in the cupboard and it turned out great! I will definitely make this again. So easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Incredibly easy and tasty! Added frozen green beans and canned black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is a very good recipe. The only change I would recommend is to use instant rice. Also, the next time I make it, I may layer the top with canned biscuits to make it into a pot pie of sorts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States