Baked Chicken and Cheese Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
It's too bland, as is. Needs salt, pepper, and a little garlic salt or other spice. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I have to admit, I made quite a few changes to this recipe- my review is more a review of the cooking method than the seasonings. The previous reviews talked about how bland this is as written, but I liked the idea of the arborio rice, veggies, and chicken. I partially pre-cooked the chicken in a skillet with hot sauce, salt, and pepper. I used cream of chicken soup rather than mushroom. I added onion powder, garlic powder, cumin, chili powder, salt, pepper, and oregano to the sauce mixture. I used Mexican cheese blend instead of mozzarella. This was a big hit and I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I madethis dish and took the advice of some of the other reviews, making the chicken first as well as seasoning it with seasoning salt, and then I added some other seasoning to the dish itself. It tastes good, I did have to cook it longer to get the rice done. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Very bland. It needed seasoning other than just salt and pepper. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
If you have a recipe based on chicken and rice, and no seasoning, not even salt and pepper, it'll be fairly tasteless. I make this with Cream of Chicken, chicken stock instead of water, and of course, salt and pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETEQ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Excellent quick easy meal. Not really a risotto but this is a super easy rice casserole. I will make it again. I added garlic, onions, scallions and sea salt. It did not cook in 30 min. For some reason I needed and extra 15. It is not my oven as my oven is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salads4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I used Cream of Wild Mushroom soup, 1 cup of chicken broth made with boullion, 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, 1 tsp of Nando's Peri peri sauce, 1 tsp of Worchestershire sauce. I first browned the chicken after coating them in paprika, salt and pepper. i didn't add any veggies but served new carrots on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Great basic recipe! I read the comments that had said that it was a little bland, so I just added a couple spices that I had in the cupboard and it turned out great! I will definitely make this again. So easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Incredibly easy and tasty! Added frozen green beans and canned black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is a very good recipe. The only change I would recommend is to use instant rice. Also, the next time I make it, I may layer the top with canned biscuits to make it into a pot pie of sorts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States