Baked Chicken and Cheese Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I thought this dish was great! Especially for a cold rainy day....it was really easy to make too! I didn't have any veggies...so I just threw in some onions and salt & pepper....yummy! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This recipe is delicious! The rice cooked nicely and flavor was great. As a thought this is a nice recipe to make changes to such as removing the chicken if you need to make a vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
After reading some of the reviews stating the recipe was a little bland, I decided to try spicing the recipe anyways but add a little spice. Try adding: 1/8 tsp dried thyme 1/8 tsp pepper Sprinkle some Paprika on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
A good base recipe and an easy way to make Risotto without all the stirring. I made several changes: -Used chicken broth instead of water. -Used about a cup of mozzarella -Did not use parmesan -Browned and seasoned (salt, pepper, chicken herb seasoning) the chicken first -Added salt, pepper, and herb seasoning to the mixture -Baked @ 400 35 minutes, then additional 20 to get creamy risotto texture -Added more vegetables than called for (a whole package) - it was a seasoned vegetable mixture with zucchini, onion, green beans, etc... It turned out great with these changes. Probably should rate lower or write a new recipe with all the changes I mad, but you get props for the baked risotto idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe, although I did make a few changes. I used cheddar cheese because I didn't have any mozzarella. I browned and seasoned the chicken before adding it to the mixture. I also added salt, pepper, paprika, and dried parsley to give it some flavor. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is a very good recipe. The only change I would recommend is to use instant rice. Also, the next time I make it, I may layer the top with canned biscuits to make it into a pot pie of sorts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Incredibly easy and tasty! Added frozen green beans and canned black beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Great basic recipe! I read the comments that had said that it was a little bland, so I just added a couple spices that I had in the cupboard and it turned out great! I will definitely make this again. So easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I used Cream of Wild Mushroom soup, 1 cup of chicken broth made with boullion, 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup parmesan cheese, 1 tsp of Nando's Peri peri sauce, 1 tsp of Worchestershire sauce. I first browned the chicken after coating them in paprika, salt and pepper. i didn't add any veggies but served new carrots on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I have to admit, I made quite a few changes to this recipe- my review is more a review of the cooking method than the seasonings. The previous reviews talked about how bland this is as written, but I liked the idea of the arborio rice, veggies, and chicken. I partially pre-cooked the chicken in a skillet with hot sauce, salt, and pepper. I used cream of chicken soup rather than mushroom. I added onion powder, garlic powder, cumin, chili powder, salt, pepper, and oregano to the sauce mixture. I used Mexican cheese blend instead of mozzarella. This was a big hit and I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States