Baked Chicken and Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
At 37 years I'm embarrassed to say this was the first meal I have ever cooked. It was easy and and my wife thought that it tasted superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Delicious! The chicken comes out extremely juicy and flavorful. The brie adds a really nice touch and bite to this baked chicken dish, which can otherwise be quite dry and boring at times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Great recipe! We love it...had never tasted brie before, and though it's rather "bitter", it's super in this recipe. While my chicken cooks, I take 1 lb. of cherry tomatoes and cook them down in 1 TBL EVOO. When done, I add 2 TBL good basalmic vinegar and sprinkle with thyme. It sets until the end...I put tomatoes on top of brie before final oven bake. This "tangy" tomato taste really complements the brie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was so surprisingly elegant for how simple it was to make. I made this for a dinner party and it got rave reviews! I used Italian Seasoning instead of only Oregano, and when I put the Brie on the chicken, I placed a large fresh basil leaf under each piece. DELICIOUS! Great presentation too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Totally delish and very easy!!!! Served it with green beens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very easy! Since it was just my husband & I, I cooked 2 chicken breasts. And, I used Chardonnay. I sprayed the cooking dish before adding the wine. I liberally covered (ie didn't measure the amounts) the chicken with salt, pepper & oregano. Next time I will remove the outside of the brie to help it melt better, look nicer. This was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I use Guinness Beer....so yummy! My husband loves chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I am not a big fan of baked chicken. This, however, was excellent! I didn't have wine so I used chicken broth and made a couple of slits in the chicken before baking so it would absorb more juice. I took the rind off the brie and topped the finished chicken with fresh parsley. Incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
awesome tasting and fast to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This is now a staple in our house. I do add tomato and basil leaves at the end, like someone suggested. Without that it might be bland. Anyway...thanks for the recipe it's easy and elegant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States