Baked Chicken and Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I use Guinness Beer....so yummy! My husband loves chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very easy! Since it was just my husband & I, I cooked 2 chicken breasts. And, I used Chardonnay. I sprayed the cooking dish before adding the wine. I liberally covered (ie didn't measure the amounts) the chicken with salt, pepper & oregano. Next time I will remove the outside of the brie to help it melt better, look nicer. This was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
The chicken turned out somewhat dry, but I think I should've added more wine (I was making six servings and used 1.5 cups). I followed the advice of the other reviews and used a sweeter savignon blanc, which worked well. With the brie, I wish I had cut thinner slices and removed the rind so it would melt better and look more like sauce than melted slices of cheese. This is strictly for presentation sake; it did not affect the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Great recipe! We love it...had never tasted brie before, and though it's rather "bitter", it's super in this recipe. While my chicken cooks, I take 1 lb. of cherry tomatoes and cook them down in 1 TBL EVOO. When done, I add 2 TBL good basalmic vinegar and sprinkle with thyme. It sets until the end...I put tomatoes on top of brie before final oven bake. This "tangy" tomato taste really complements the brie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
good but not extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tsubaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Liked this quite a bit... doubled the quantity of everything except the brie....was really good!! Family loved it. Agreed with others though - a sweet, full-bodied white wine works better than a dry. Yummo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
It was nice; my french husband prefers his brie with a baguette though. I added a couple cloves of garlic (sliced and placed on the chicken) and it was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
this was ok. not alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I enjoyed this. I am not sure why people said the chicken came out dry. I thought it was quite tasty, though I think I will try a sweet wine next time, as I used a wheat and fruit based beer on this run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I made this dish twice. The first time for my French husband using a BC Wine White (slightly sweet). It was VERY tasty and my husband loved it. The 2nd time I made it as for my mom & dad and used my mom's white cooking wine. It wasn't as good. I would recommend using a white wine that you will be drinking for dinner. Adds more flavour than regular white cooking wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States