Baked Chicken and Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
The chicken turned out somewhat dry, but I think I should've added more wine (I was making six servings and used 1.5 cups). I followed the advice of the other reviews and used a sweeter savignon blanc, which worked well. With the brie, I wish I had cut thinner slices and removed the rind so it would melt better and look more like sauce than melted slices of cheese. This is strictly for presentation sake; it did not affect the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Great recipe! We love it...had never tasted brie before, and though it's rather "bitter", it's super in this recipe. While my chicken cooks, I take 1 lb. of cherry tomatoes and cook them down in 1 TBL EVOO. When done, I add 2 TBL good basalmic vinegar and sprinkle with thyme. It sets until the end...I put tomatoes on top of brie before final oven bake. This "tangy" tomato taste really complements the brie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
good but not extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tsubaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Liked this quite a bit... doubled the quantity of everything except the brie....was really good!! Family loved it. Agreed with others though - a sweet, full-bodied white wine works better than a dry. Yummo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
It was nice; my french husband prefers his brie with a baguette though. I added a couple cloves of garlic (sliced and placed on the chicken) and it was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
this was ok. not alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I enjoyed this. I am not sure why people said the chicken came out dry. I thought it was quite tasty, though I think I will try a sweet wine next time, as I used a wheat and fruit based beer on this run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I made this dish twice. The first time for my French husband using a BC Wine White (slightly sweet). It was VERY tasty and my husband loved it. The 2nd time I made it as for my mom & dad and used my mom's white cooking wine. It wasn't as good. I would recommend using a white wine that you will be drinking for dinner. Adds more flavour than regular white cooking wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I tried this recipe last night, and it turn out the chicken is tasteless and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
At 37 years I'm embarrassed to say this was the first meal I have ever cooked. It was easy and and my wife thought that it tasted superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States