Baked Chicken and Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I made this for my picky husband. I used a good drinking wine. And I cut the brie longwise to cover the chicken. Why anyone would take the rind off brie alludes me. It melts wonderfully. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was one of the first recipes I made for my wife (fiance at the time), and we were both really impressed. We've made it for company a couple times since and everyone really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This turned out really yummy and was juicy. Like another poster, I used the wine we were going to drink. I sliced a small amount of red onions and placed them on top of the chicken about 20 minutes before adding the brie. Next time I plan to bake some grapes in with it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was easy and good. I had some asparagus that needed to be used so I pounded the chicken and wrapped it around the asparagus spears. I used plain white cooking wine and it came out very juicy and flavorful. The brie melted quite fast. It only needed 2-3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Totally delish and very easy!!!! Served it with green beens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This is now a staple in our house. I do add tomato and basil leaves at the end, like someone suggested. Without that it might be bland. Anyway...thanks for the recipe it's easy and elegant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is a great basic recipe that you can get creative with. I made the additions of garlic and Italian seasoning. It's important not to over melt the brie, so keep an eye on it or it mixes with the wine remaining in the dish to create a very thin sauce...best to just let it melt slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was just average. Wish I could say more but it really didn't do much for us. Oh I even added some chopped candied peacans over the brie... added a little texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
awesome tasting and fast to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I am not a big fan of baked chicken. This, however, was excellent! I didn't have wine so I used chicken broth and made a couple of slits in the chicken before baking so it would absorb more juice. I took the rind off the brie and topped the finished chicken with fresh parsley. Incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States