Baked Chicken and Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
LOVED this recipe! It tasted like a lot more effort had been put into the recipe than it actually required. Great for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Good, safe recipe. The cheese should probably go on the chicken no more than 20 minutes into cooking otherwise the chicken will begin to dry, and it will take at least 5-10 minutes to melt. Be sure to pour some of the cooking wine on top of the chicken for moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Made this as writen, was good. Kids didnt want anything to do with it. (what's new)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
For so few ingredients, this was a pretty decent chicken. I did use season salt and alot more oregano than the recip calls for because I was worried it would be pretty bland without it. Oh, and opted for beer instead of wine because there were a few sitting in the fridge. The rind on my brie did not melt down well at all, so it looked sort of weird coming out of the oven but I am thinking it is more the brand of the cheese. All in all a decent recipe - nothing completely mind blowing, but it gets points for being easy & cheesy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I made a very different version of this recipe and am reviewing it in case other cooks don't have wine in the house. Basically, the only ingredients I had in the house were the chicken and the brie. I ended up making a chicken broth as my liquid. I added garlic and green onions and baked it till the chicken was done. Then added the brie. We liked it very much. I know that my version is not very close to the original version but wanted people to know that if this is made without wine, it is stil very good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. I wanted to make this as written to review it fairly and with so few ingredients I thought I would have to add something to give it more flavor. I made this with a dry white wine and we loved it. The chicken was juicy with lots of flavor and the brie was brilliant. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Super easy, I also added a chopped small white onion, one clove garlic, tons more seasoning! Hubby thought I slaved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy70

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I was somewhat dissappointed in this recipe. It was good, nothing wrong with it but it was just nothing special. I even added some sliced almonds and fresh basil under the cheese. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Oh WOW. How is everyone not raving about this?? It was fantastic! I used a regular non-light beer and I didn't let the Brie melt too much, just let it soften and get warm. I have no idea how this dish works, if the beer soaks into the chicken or what, but I swear, some type of magic happened in that pan that I don't understand, and that is fine by me :) As long as it will work every time I make it! I made this just for myself tonight and I can't wait to wait to make it for my boyfriend, possibly using a nice wine. Thanks so much for this one, I am going to be craving this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I made this for my picky husband. I used a good drinking wine. And I cut the brie longwise to cover the chicken. Why anyone would take the rind off brie alludes me. It melts wonderfully. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States