Baked Chicken and Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by redpepperineverything
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made this recipe twice, once following the directions, and once making substitutions. As is, the recipe is decent (if you take "to taste" to mean WAY more than 1 teaspoon of oregano). It is moist and has an interesting flavor. I liked it a little bit better with my substitutions, though. I made the chicken as directed and baked it for 20 minutes. While it was cooking, I diced up and cooked down 2 cloves of garlic, a red onion, two Roma tomatoes, and a handful of red pepper in 2ish tablespoons of olive oil in a frying pan. I added that to the top of the chicken, baked for 15 more minutes, and then added the brie. This version has a stronger, tangier flavor, and better suits my tastes. As is, though, this recipe is definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very quick and easy, for me a $5 bottle of chardonnay was all it took, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshWalk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
SO GOOD, and SO EASY...I served this with steamed carrots & broccoli, salad, and roasted potatoes! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I love this recipe. It's so easy for something that has a more complicated taste. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Delicious! The chicken was extra juicy and the cheese created a succulent combination. I was impressed with how easy this dish was, while the outcome made me feel like a gourmet chef! I served baked acorn squash and sauteed mushrooms and onions as sides, which complemented the dish very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I found myself with past-sell-by date Brie, so I substituted mozzarella. Even with the substitution, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
It looked and tasted like I slaved all day. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
LOVED this recipe! It tasted like a lot more effort had been put into the recipe than it actually required. Great for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Good, safe recipe. The cheese should probably go on the chicken no more than 20 minutes into cooking otherwise the chicken will begin to dry, and it will take at least 5-10 minutes to melt. Be sure to pour some of the cooking wine on top of the chicken for moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Made this as writen, was good. Kids didnt want anything to do with it. (what's new)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States