Baked Chicken and Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Awesome, easy, elegant! Generously seasoned chicken with italian seasoning and pepper (a little salt). Cheese melted nicely and tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Loss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
After dinner my husband insisted on dish washer duty, as I "prepared the 5 star dinner". So, what more needs to be said? I did slightly alter the recipe, I baked at 375, and next time may even try 350 . Because I love Rosemary, and had some fresh in my garden, I substituted that for the oregano. I followed some of the suggestions regarding tangy tomatoes, after 20 minutes of roasting I generously covered each breast with Bella Sun Luci sun dried tomato pesto. Another 20 minutes and it was ready for the Brie. I had a small amount of Brie leftover so I crumbled it into the wine. After the chicken was transferred to a serving plate, I used a whisk to blend the sauce, and then drizzled it around the chicken. Delicious, elegant, easy, I will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by justduckykari
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was good. I used the Longboard Island Lager and it smelled amazing. The cook times and temperature were a little off for my oven but I kept an eye on it so it came out nice and tender. I cooked it at 375 for about 30 minutes before adding the brie for another 7 minutes. I served it with rice and poured the juice from the chicken over it, which was yummy. Overall this is a good solid recipe which I will use again. I'm going to try wine next time and maybe basil instead of the oregeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justduckykari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altadena, California, USA
Living In: Lake View Terrace, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Bland and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was just okay. Easy to throw together, but the flavor didn't impress me too much. I used the same white wine we were drinking with dinner but I still found the chicken a little bland. Might be a good base recipe, but needs something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Brilliant, perfect, easy. My 4 yr old and 2 yr old inhaled it, my husband had seconds! I would definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Love this recipe, really great flavor and awesome served with Pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I really liked this, I left out the oregano though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Loved it... The chicken stays moist because it cooks in the wine. I added the cheese about 15-20 minutes before removing from the oven. I also added basil seasoning to the chicken. Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States