Baked Chicken Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This is an excellent recipe that tastes so good and is very simple and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is called Chicken Divan at our house. :) We use fat free mayo and also mix in curry powder with the mayo and soup. No almonds or crackers either. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This is an excellent casserole that I will make over and over again! I added a can of diced water chestnuts that brought just the right crunch to this dish. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used fat free sour cream instead of mayo, healthy request soups and weight watchers shredded cheese. This casserole was so good I couldn't even tell it was reduced fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This is a family favorite. I've made it several times and everyone enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
My family loved this! I used fresh broccoli on place of frozen. That was the only change. Love the crunch and taste the almonds add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was great! Instead of mayo I used sour cream and also subsituted parmesan cheese for the cheddar (because of what I had on hand). Tasted even better the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I have been making this for years -- as Chicken Divan Casserole. I only use one can of the soup and 1/2 cup mayonnaise (and I have used the light mayo with no problem), and probably only 1 1/2 cup of cheddar -- Some mixed with the chicken and broccoli and some on top. Instead of the crackers, etc, I use French Fried Onions. I serve it with rice and it is great. A lot of reviewers changed the mayo to sour cream -- I think that would give the recipe an entirely different taste -- try it with mayo, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made a half batch of this since there is only 2 of us. The change I made was to use fresh broccoli rather than frozen and my soup was fat-free. I just pre-cooked the broccoli in the microwave for 3 minutes before adding it to the casserole. The results: a nice, warm, filling meal that was loaded with flavor. This is very good - you should give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I love the addition of the almonds! I've been making this recipe for years, but I put a layer of steamed white rice down in the casserole dish first, then layer it with the chicken and broccoli mixture. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States