Baked Chicken Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was great! Instead of mayo I used sour cream and also subsituted parmesan cheese for the cheddar (because of what I had on hand). Tasted even better the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This is an excellent casserole that I will make over and over again! I added a can of diced water chestnuts that brought just the right crunch to this dish. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used fat free sour cream instead of mayo, healthy request soups and weight watchers shredded cheese. This casserole was so good I couldn't even tell it was reduced fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made a half batch of this since there is only 2 of us. The change I made was to use fresh broccoli rather than frozen and my soup was fat-free. I just pre-cooked the broccoli in the microwave for 3 minutes before adding it to the casserole. The results: a nice, warm, filling meal that was loaded with flavor. This is very good - you should give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Two cups of cheese was way, way too much for us, so the second time I made it, I just sprinkled a handful of cheese over the top of the casserole. It was MUCH better. I also left out the almonds because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I was intrigued by this recipe but leary of using a whole cup of mayonnaise, so I substituted light sour cream. I also used a full pound of broccoli, 3/4 cup romano cheese instead of cheddar, half the butter for the cracker crumbs and and made a white sauce with milk, flour, salt, pepper, garlic powder and summer savory because I didn't have any cream of chicken soup. In spite of the changes, the gist of the recipe was the same. It turned out great, my boyfriend loved it and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
My family loved this! I used fresh broccoli on place of frozen. That was the only change. Love the crunch and taste the almonds add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Son loved it. Used left over steamed broccoli. Replaced mayo with 1/2 cup reduced fat sour cream. Cooked til bubbly--about 30-35 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I used fresh broccoli, sour cream (instead of mayo), and cream of mushroom soup because those were what I had in the house. In my opinion, this was far too cheesy and liquid. I thought that it lacked substance. I won't make this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I love the addition of the almonds! I've been making this recipe for years, but I put a layer of steamed white rice down in the casserole dish first, then layer it with the chicken and broccoli mixture. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States