Baked Chicken Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
One of my favorite ways of using the left over turkey and certain to be a winner after you carve the bird. I have not used the crackers / butter topping but will try...for me the layer of cheese adds enough to the flavor mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I love the addition of the almonds! I've been making this recipe for years, but I put a layer of steamed white rice down in the casserole dish first, then layer it with the chicken and broccoli mixture. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is called Chicken Divan at our house. :) We use fat free mayo and also mix in curry powder with the mayo and soup. No almonds or crackers either. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is a family favorite. I add curry powder to the sauce and serve it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I have been making this for years -- as Chicken Divan Casserole. I only use one can of the soup and 1/2 cup mayonnaise (and I have used the light mayo with no problem), and probably only 1 1/2 cup of cheddar -- Some mixed with the chicken and broccoli and some on top. Instead of the crackers, etc, I use French Fried Onions. I serve it with rice and it is great. A lot of reviewers changed the mayo to sour cream -- I think that would give the recipe an entirely different taste -- try it with mayo, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made a half batch of this since there is only 2 of us. The change I made was to use fresh broccoli rather than frozen and my soup was fat-free. I just pre-cooked the broccoli in the microwave for 3 minutes before adding it to the casserole. The results: a nice, warm, filling meal that was loaded with flavor. This is very good - you should give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used fat free sour cream instead of mayo, healthy request soups and weight watchers shredded cheese. This casserole was so good I couldn't even tell it was reduced fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Son loved it. Used left over steamed broccoli. Replaced mayo with 1/2 cup reduced fat sour cream. Cooked til bubbly--about 30-35 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
this turned out pretty good, I reduced the fat though by using light cheese, low-fat/sodium soup and low-fat mayo (against the editor's recommendation) and it turned out great. To add flavour because I reduced the sodium, I used a no sodium seasoning blend (herb & garlic blend), like I said, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Excellent quick weeknight dinner. This casserole had it all! THanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States