Baked Chicken Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Pretty good, I followed the recipe as listed. I found it a little salty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was a very good recipe, the whole family loved it. We will definitely be making this again, this one is a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Been making this dish for years with a few changes. use miracle whip mayo in place of reg. mayo, 1 can of cream of mushroom in place of 2nd can cream of chic and instead of crackers use cornflake crumbs. line bottom of dish with broccoli then chicken, sprinkle cornflake crumbs on top, then cheese, then add soup/mayo mixture on top and sprinkle with a bit of cheese. the miracle whip gives it a different flavor, i never use the stuff for anything else...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I have the same recipe only it calls for curry powder. I have also added 1 soup can of instant rice. It's great and we love it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I made this on a whim last night. I used sour cream instead of mayo and Panko instead of crackers. I also added hominy. I baked it covered for 35 min then uncovered with panko and cheese added for 15 more and might I say the dish was gulped down in record time. My hubby went back for thirds! It was a bit hit, even with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This dish was wonderful. I will be taking it to holiday potlucks. Amandine is a French cullinary term used to describe almonds as a garnish. Keep everything original & you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Very good...will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
We loved this! Creamy and great taste! We used sour cream instead of mayo and it turned out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is almost my mom's recipe for Chicken Divan. With that you add 1/2 t curry powder and 1 t lemon juice to the mayo/soup mixture. Instead of crackers/almonds on top, sprinkle fresh bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese after tossing them with melted butter...delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Loved this. I did season the chicken with garlic pepper, used fresh broccoli, sour cream instead of mayo and a Mexican cheese blend. Easy and yummy! Have now been adding water chestnuts and diced red pepper when I make this casserole. Always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States