Baked Chicken Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was really good. I will make this again, but I will make changes to this dish. I will note my changes when i make this again and hopfully will make a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Like others, I used sour cream and made a white sauce, and the dish was delicious. The most significant change I made was to sprinkle in curry powder as the butter and flour were cooking. That face the dish a slightly richer set of flavors but didn't make it (curry-style) hot. I supposed you could add more if you wanted that effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Good, but very high in cholesterol and salt. Based on other reviews I used low fat sour cream, Healthy Choice Campbells soup and fresh broccoli. Two cans of soup is too much, reduce to consistency you like. Found this to be too soupy and I guess the butter crackers I used in combination with the cheese made it too salty, but I do not use alot of salt anyway. Good taste otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
this recipe was a hit at our house! simple to make and delicious! i substituted miracle whip for the mayo as i was out of it and sour cream. still delish!! will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
With all the positive reviews, I was looking forward to an extra yummy dinner. I followed the recipe except I used sour cream instead of mayonnaise (I don't like cooking with mayo) and skipped the almonds (son doesn't like nuts). What I got was a bland casserole, it was okay but definitively not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
When I made this I used the frozen Broccoli and really wished I didn't. I might have gotten a bad bag but I had mostly stems. I also made a MAJOR mistake while preparing this for the oven, after reading the reviews I decided to use sour cream kind of option, BUT I mistakenly used 2 cups instead of 1. It was still fantastic, I can't wait to make it the right way to see if it is any better. But I will definitely use fresh broccoli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
It was pretty good and defitnitely full of flavor. If I can recommend anything different it would be less cheese. The recipe ask for 2 cups and I used a little over 1 cup and I still felt like it was way too cheesy. My husband and kids were not too thrilled with it because they're not big fans of broccoli. I probably won't be making it again but I'm glad I tried it. And on a side note to the person who gave this recipe 1 star because it wasn't healthy and full of fat. Maybe you shouldn't make it if you don't think it's "healthy" enough. This website is for people who want to try new recipes not for people to judge and how many calories you'll stack on. Just saying...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
me and my daughter loved this i followed the rcipe to the t and it was great will make this again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was tasty. I added some sauteed onions in which upped the flavor. For the person who said it's 'almondine'......actually, 'amandine' is correct. It derives from the French word for almond, 'amande'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Columbia, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I would give this recipe 3 and half stars. I liked the recipe but the mayo was over powering. Next time I will use less mayo and more chicken. Or maybe I will use sour cream or just opt out of the mayo all together. Other wise it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States