Baked Chicken Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Omit the almonds. Great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was a good recipe to add to the casserole stash. I added a can of mushrooms and used french fried onions instead of almonds and butter crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Really good. I made a couple minor alterations, such as fresh broccoli, onions, and extra cheese. I did, however, use sour cream instead of mayo, but only cuz I don't like it. Thanks for the recipe, I thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ortonville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Great recipe. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Great taste. Pretty rich, but we finished it. Did not change anything except we made half a recipe, forgot to precook the chicken and so left it in the oven a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
11-20-11: Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
neither my wife or myself were impressed by this meal, definitly not a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This sounded great on paper, but when i followed the directions it just didn't taste right. There was too much "sauce." The mayo and condensed soups were too much. maybe if you cut down on the amount it would work better....luck to anyone who attepmts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I also made a few substitutions..I use sour cream instead of mayo., green beans instead of broccili and fried onions on top without the butter. Great for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was delicious as written. Next time I may try substituting light sour cream for the mayo as others suggested. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States