Baked Chicken Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This is an excellent recipe that tastes so good and is very simple and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This is an excellent casserole that I will make over and over again! I added a can of diced water chestnuts that brought just the right crunch to this dish. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
My family loved this! I used fresh broccoli on place of frozen. That was the only change. Love the crunch and taste the almonds add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was great! Instead of mayo I used sour cream and also subsituted parmesan cheese for the cheddar (because of what I had on hand). Tasted even better the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I used fresh broccoli, sour cream (instead of mayo), and cream of mushroom soup because those were what I had in the house. In my opinion, this was far too cheesy and liquid. I thought that it lacked substance. I won't make this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This is a family favorite. I've made it several times and everyone enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I was intrigued by this recipe but leary of using a whole cup of mayonnaise, so I substituted light sour cream. I also used a full pound of broccoli, 3/4 cup romano cheese instead of cheddar, half the butter for the cracker crumbs and and made a white sauce with milk, flour, salt, pepper, garlic powder and summer savory because I didn't have any cream of chicken soup. In spite of the changes, the gist of the recipe was the same. It turned out great, my boyfriend loved it and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was a very easy dinner to prepare. The mellow flavors will comfort any guest you may have over. I shared this with my mom for her picky eater friends. This will be made many more times in my home. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Just okay. We thought it was a little bland - not as good as some other chicken casserole's we've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tractorboysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Two cups of cheese was way, way too much for us, so the second time I made it, I just sprinkled a handful of cheese over the top of the casserole. It was MUCH better. I also left out the almonds because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States