Baked Chicken Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
One of my favorite ways of using the left over turkey and certain to be a winner after you carve the bird. I have not used the crackers / butter topping but will try...for me the layer of cheese adds enough to the flavor mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I love the addition of the almonds! I've been making this recipe for years, but I put a layer of steamed white rice down in the casserole dish first, then layer it with the chicken and broccoli mixture. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is called Chicken Divan at our house. :) We use fat free mayo and also mix in curry powder with the mayo and soup. No almonds or crackers either. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is a family favorite. I add curry powder to the sauce and serve it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I have been making this for years -- as Chicken Divan Casserole. I only use one can of the soup and 1/2 cup mayonnaise (and I have used the light mayo with no problem), and probably only 1 1/2 cup of cheddar -- Some mixed with the chicken and broccoli and some on top. Instead of the crackers, etc, I use French Fried Onions. I serve it with rice and it is great. A lot of reviewers changed the mayo to sour cream -- I think that would give the recipe an entirely different taste -- try it with mayo, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made a half batch of this since there is only 2 of us. The change I made was to use fresh broccoli rather than frozen and my soup was fat-free. I just pre-cooked the broccoli in the microwave for 3 minutes before adding it to the casserole. The results: a nice, warm, filling meal that was loaded with flavor. This is very good - you should give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used fat free sour cream instead of mayo, healthy request soups and weight watchers shredded cheese. This casserole was so good I couldn't even tell it was reduced fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Son loved it. Used left over steamed broccoli. Replaced mayo with 1/2 cup reduced fat sour cream. Cooked til bubbly--about 30-35 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
this turned out pretty good, I reduced the fat though by using light cheese, low-fat/sodium soup and low-fat mayo (against the editor's recommendation) and it turned out great. To add flavour because I reduced the sodium, I used a no sodium seasoning blend (herb & garlic blend), like I said, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Excellent quick weeknight dinner. This casserole had it all! THanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States