Baked Chicken Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was just fantastic! I used cheddar instead of parmesan, and mixed one cream of mushroom with one cream of chicken( because I like mushrooms) i used frozen broccoli florets because i couldnt find chopped the ritz/butter and almonds add great crunch! I seasoned my chicken the way i like it( with chili, garlic, and onion powder, italian seasoning, worchestersire, black and white pepper) It was devoured, completely! Thanks for the fantastic recipe, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time tonight, and its a keeper for my house. The combination of cream of chicken soup, and mayonnaise gives the casserole a delicious flavor. The ritz cracker topping is another great addition to this casserole. I made rice and a salad to go along with it, and there are enough leftovers to have again tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
yumm! i cut mayo in half and added 1/2 cup reduced fat sour cream and a little bit of milk to thin the cream sauce out. The only thing i would do differently is season the breadcrumbs or season the chicken more when I cook it. The cream of chicken soup was a little bland. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Loved this! I only used 1/2 Cup of Mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
used sour cream instead of mayo, french fried onions instead of crackers and half cheddar and half parmesan but in smaller quantities. used one can of sour NEXT TIME ADD GARLIC AND ONION AND A LITTLE CURRY - TRY INSTANT RICE OR WILD RICE TOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
My family really liked this. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAsweetie
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I subbed in peas for brocolli, greek yogurt for mayo and french fried onions for crackers. Definitely keep the almonds as it adds a nice crunch. Recommend toasted bread and a glass of white wine for a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAsweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Did NOT like the mayonnaise, I think it would be great with sour cream, as one reader suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Mullins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Made as written, and it is so so GOOD. Simply to prepare. Good enough for company!! hubby LOVED IT too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Can't wait to make this. I think it will be a nice change from the traditional Greenbean Casserole for holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States