Baked Chicken Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
So tasty! I use less mayo, and sometimes swap the cream of chicken with cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Too saucy. More chicken, less sauce makes it a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Really tasty and filling! No revisions or additions needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissRachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
For a twist I peeled and diced up some sweet potatoes and layered the bottom of the pan with them. Then I threw the broccoli(fresh not frozen) and chicken(used rotisserie) on top. I made my own cream of chicken so I was able to add additional spice to it such as onion, garlic, etc.. I dumped the soup on top of mix in the pan, sprinkled some paprika on it for additional flavor. I did not have crackers or almonds on hand so I skipped those, and just sprinkled bread crumbs on the top. I also skipped the mayonnaise. Turned out really really good, everyone ate it up. I used a bit too much cream of chicken, but it wasn't an issue. In fact I would do it again but make some dumplings and bake them in the dish as well... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I thought this was delicious! I gave it only four stars because I listened to a lot of other reviewers and seasoned my chicken with poultry seasoning and onion powder and then used quite a bit of garlic powder in the soup mixture. I think it would have been quite bland without these extra seasonings. I also used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 freshly grated parmesan, which seemed to work well. I halved the recipe and baked in a 8x8 pan and used 1 can of soup and only about 1/8 cup sour cream. I'll definitely make this again. It would probably be good with cream of mushroom soup, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
i loved, husband said it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was a great recipe! Loved the buttery crackers on top.. that was a nice touch. The only thing I changed was the mayo, I added sour cream instead and it was oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chulabebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
very bland and boring flavors; totally uninspiring. You could add spices to try to "up" the flavor of this dish, but I am rating it based on "as is."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
we love casseroles and so when i read this recipe, i thought my family would love it and they surely did! the only thing i did differently was added a little garlic salt and pepper to the chicken before i poured on the soup mixture. we only had ritz crackers and it turned out awesome! especially over rice. the second time i made it, i didn't put on the garlic salt and pepper to the chicken and i felt it was just a little bland. but definitely still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I rated this lower not because it's a bad recipe, but because the Mayo taste made it yucky for us. I think sour cream would have fit us better. Other than that it was easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States