Baked Chicken Amandine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
So tasty! I use less mayo, and sometimes swap the cream of chicken with cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Too saucy. More chicken, less sauce makes it a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Really tasty and filling! No revisions or additions needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissRachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
For a twist I peeled and diced up some sweet potatoes and layered the bottom of the pan with them. Then I threw the broccoli(fresh not frozen) and chicken(used rotisserie) on top. I made my own cream of chicken so I was able to add additional spice to it such as onion, garlic, etc.. I dumped the soup on top of mix in the pan, sprinkled some paprika on it for additional flavor. I did not have crackers or almonds on hand so I skipped those, and just sprinkled bread crumbs on the top. I also skipped the mayonnaise. Turned out really really good, everyone ate it up. I used a bit too much cream of chicken, but it wasn't an issue. In fact I would do it again but make some dumplings and bake them in the dish as well... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I thought this was delicious! I gave it only four stars because I listened to a lot of other reviewers and seasoned my chicken with poultry seasoning and onion powder and then used quite a bit of garlic powder in the soup mixture. I think it would have been quite bland without these extra seasonings. I also used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 freshly grated parmesan, which seemed to work well. I halved the recipe and baked in a 8x8 pan and used 1 can of soup and only about 1/8 cup sour cream. I'll definitely make this again. It would probably be good with cream of mushroom soup, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
i loved, husband said it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was a great recipe! Loved the buttery crackers on top.. that was a nice touch. The only thing I changed was the mayo, I added sour cream instead and it was oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chulabebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
very bland and boring flavors; totally uninspiring. You could add spices to try to "up" the flavor of this dish, but I am rating it based on "as is."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
we love casseroles and so when i read this recipe, i thought my family would love it and they surely did! the only thing i did differently was added a little garlic salt and pepper to the chicken before i poured on the soup mixture. we only had ritz crackers and it turned out awesome! especially over rice. the second time i made it, i didn't put on the garlic salt and pepper to the chicken and i felt it was just a little bland. but definitely still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I rated this lower not because it's a bad recipe, but because the Mayo taste made it yucky for us. I think sour cream would have fit us better. Other than that it was easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States