Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Great recipe. Good old comfort food. Smells wonderful! Very easy to make and love how the coating stays on chicken so nicely. I used 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts with total weight of 1.7 pounds. Needed about double the corn flakes called for. One other hint...be sure to really mix corn flake, onion soup combo...the onion soup wants to go to bottom of bowl and you end up having much more of it on the last pieces of chicken dipped than the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was delicious!! I made it once by the recipe word for word, another time I didn't have enough sour cream so I added some ranch dressing to the mix and it was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was so good! I left out the onion soup mix because my husband's not a big onion fan, but I bet it is good that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This recipe was good. I substituted greek yogurt instead of sour cream and panko crumbs instead of corn flakes. I will make it again but probably only use 1/2 the onion soup mix. The whole packet made it a bit too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very nice flavor with the sour cream/dijon combination. Chicken was moist and delicious. I omitted the dry onion soup mix because it contained MSG, and instead used some onion powder and sea salt in the cornflakes mixture. At the end of the baking time I put the chicken under the broiler for 3-4 minutes to make the cornflake coating more crispy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
WOW! This is really good. I've made many receipes from this site some great & some not so great. Let me tell you this was was wonderful! I used tenderloins (because my local Kroger didn't have breasts) and it was so good! I'm a little confused about the time because since I used tenderloins I thought the time would be less but, (I was using a convection oven) I had to cook them 25 min. but that said it was the best receipe I've tried on this site. Easy & so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was really delicious! I used more cornflakes like one reviewer recommended and marinated the chicken in the sour cream mixture all day. It was so flavorful. I would definitely make it again. My friend from Fort Bragg loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My husband enjoyed this more than I did. I liked the crunch of the cornflakes but I found the onion soup mix overpowered all the other flavors. If I make it again, I'd leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
this was SUCH a big hit in My house! i did make a few changes though...i used rice crispies instead of cornflakes bc im not a fan of the corn flake texture. also instead of onion soup mis i used a rosemary/garlic seasoning blend from the local spice shop! i also added a little more mustard bc i felt it lacked something...but ths was delicious! i served it with some whole grain pasta with roasted red bell peppers, olives, shredded parmesean cheese, and a drizzle of olive oil! definitely putting this in my dinner rotation! this is great for any new cook in the kitchen! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marussell518

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Made this tonight for a family dinner and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved it. Doubled the recipe to feed 8 and wish I had tripled it to have leftovers for lunch. Agreed with other reviewers, need a bit more corn flakes and have to mix it well but so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States