Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I'm usually not one to hate, and I'm not a picky eater by any means- but I just wasn't diggin this recipe. I'm extremely suprised more people didn't mention how SALTY this ended up being with all that onion soup mix! (I added about 2 cups more cornflakes like others suggested, too). I had to scrape most of my breading off just to get through my piece of chicken, and to tell you the truth, the smell in the fridge the next morning was pure onion soup mix. I wouldn't put more then a third of the packet in next time, if any at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is the best breaded chicken recipe I haved made. So tender and tasty. I have also made it with non-fat yogurt with some extra salt and it was just as good. I generally add a few extra herbs in the breading - but the basic recipe is still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
very good flavor, great for salads. Used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes turned out nice and moist it also had a nice slight crisp on the surface. Only problem, not enough room in my tummy to eat it all :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missjingleighpoo5
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is the second time of making this, and it was STILL amazing! This time I used chicken tenders instead of breasts. They were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjingleighpoo5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I thought this was ok. My man really enjoyed it but I found it soggy on the bottom and a little dry? Maybe I overcooked. We are our own worse critics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly_0127

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I've made many recipe for baked chicken and I can tell you this one is a keeper. The coating had a great flavor and didn't pull away from the chicken. Im sure I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
i thought this recipe was extremely salty and i only used 1/2 of the soup mix it called for. I will try this recipe again without the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
very good. used half sour cream half plain yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Pretty good, but I didn't like how the sour cream mix kind of glopped on and slid around on the chicken. It did help the crumbs to stick well, though. I used half a package of dry ranch dip mix instead of the onion soup, and it was good. Just the texture of the sour cream wasn't awesome. I also wonder if the shortage of crumbs comes from people using whole chicken breasts instead of halves, as in the recipe? The rest of the recipe is plenty for whole chicken breasts, though. That will also increase the baking time considerably too. Mine baked for about 50 minutes (covered for the first 20), then after another 30 minutes and 180 degrees, I turned off the oven and let them sit while I finished the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Loved this recipe! It was so slavorful and easy to make. Highly recommend. I will be cooking this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soflobarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States