Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was delicious, quick and easy. I didn't have cornflakes so I used panko breadcrumbs. The chicken comes out moist and delicious. I did pound the chicken breasts to get them thinner with a meat tenderizer. Wll definitely add this to my regular recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Didn't have corn flakes on hand so I used Ritz crackers instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Honestly it was really overpowering with the Lipton Onion Mix and I had to add a lot more corn flakes than what the recipe called for in order to cover the chicken completely. If I make this again I think I am going to skip on the Lipton Onion. Thanks for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very good flavor & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Kennedy
Living In: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I'm usually not one to hate, and I'm not a picky eater by any means- but I just wasn't diggin this recipe. I'm extremely suprised more people didn't mention how SALTY this ended up being with all that onion soup mix! (I added about 2 cups more cornflakes like others suggested, too). I had to scrape most of my breading off just to get through my piece of chicken, and to tell you the truth, the smell in the fridge the next morning was pure onion soup mix. I wouldn't put more then a third of the packet in next time, if any at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is the best breaded chicken recipe I haved made. So tender and tasty. I have also made it with non-fat yogurt with some extra salt and it was just as good. I generally add a few extra herbs in the breading - but the basic recipe is still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
very good flavor, great for salads. Used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes turned out nice and moist it also had a nice slight crisp on the surface. Only problem, not enough room in my tummy to eat it all :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missjingleighpoo5
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is the second time of making this, and it was STILL amazing! This time I used chicken tenders instead of breasts. They were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjingleighpoo5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I thought this was ok. My man really enjoyed it but I found it soggy on the bottom and a little dry? Maybe I overcooked. We are our own worse critics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly_0127

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I've made many recipe for baked chicken and I can tell you this one is a keeper. The coating had a great flavor and didn't pull away from the chicken. Im sure I will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States