Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Made this for my husband and friend and she is making it tonight for her family. I made one major change. I used crushed potato chips instead of cornflakes. Makes it a very special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Delicious crust. I followed the recipe exactly but since I don't buy corn flakes, I used crispy rice cereal. However, my chicken breasts were too thick. I should have rolled them flat and I had a time crunch, so I microwaved after about 30 mins of oven time. 3 extra minutes to get to 170. And I lost the crunch of this recipe. Sad! I am definitely going to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I have made this recipe many times using a Ranch dressing seasoning packet; tasty & the sour cream keeps it so moist! Next time I'll try the onion soup mix. This is absolutely my husband's fave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hudson Grant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Good recipe. Substituted the sour cream for Greek yogurt & doubled the garlic....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I would've given it 5 stars, but the time isn't accurate. You can't refrigerate it for 20 minutes but say the prep time is 10 minutes. So that caused some unnecessary inconvenience because I trusted the time quote as being accurate. Otherwise, the rest of the recipe was probably good enough to do again. This is my first non-5-star feedback, which is disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was delicious! I modified the recipe to what I had on hand;1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup Bison French onion dip, yellow mustard, Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb Seasoning; plain bread crumbs. My son and I enjoyed it with fresh green beans, mashed potatoes, dinner rolls and chicken gravy. We will be having leftovers for dinner tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Main part of nephew's birthday dinner...rather than using cornflakes, I followed someone else's recommendation to coat with panko and flour; I also used sour cream and egg whisked together for flavoring & moistness...dredged breast halves in flour, then sour cream/egg mixture & let excess drip away, then coated in panko w/flour & seasoning of Mrs. Dash, Garlic Powder and black pepper...baked in oil-glazed pan and everyone loved it...had ten people, of which 4 were children...needless to say, there were leftovers as I cooked 14 breast halves...what WAS I thinking? lol, leftovers!! Only complaint was the coating didn't stickk to the meat enough, think maybe baked a little hotter than necessary...but it tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Yummy! I substituted light mayo for sour cream. I also read it wrong and added the soup mix to the mayo mixture. I cut the chicken up smaller for Chicken Tenders, too (cooks faster).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was great! I substituted the sour cream with plain greek yogurt and the butter for olive oil. FANTASTIC...and a little more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States