Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was great! I substituted the sour cream with plain greek yogurt and the butter for olive oil. FANTASTIC...and a little more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Perfect! Although I used 2 large chicken breasts and 1/2'd the recipe except used the full amount of corn flakes and onion soup mix. Could have used a lot less sour cream even when using 1/2 the recipe. But it was delicious! My 4 year old loved it! Will definitely make again. So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Mreen Holmes
Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was simply ok. There seemed to be a conflict of flavors for both my husband and I. I may try it again but I would probably leave out the dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
this was SUCH a big hit in My house! i did make a few changes though...i used rice crispies instead of cornflakes bc im not a fan of the corn flake texture. also instead of onion soup mis i used a rosemary/garlic seasoning blend from the local spice shop! i also added a little more mustard bc i felt it lacked something...but ths was delicious! i served it with some whole grain pasta with roasted red bell peppers, olives, shredded parmesean cheese, and a drizzle of olive oil! definitely putting this in my dinner rotation! this is great for any new cook in the kitchen! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marussell518

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very good and flavorful. I had 4 very huge breasts, so I cut them in half to make 8 servings. Doubled everything but the onion soup mix. I used regular Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream, and powdered garlic as I was lazy. Instead of butter, I sprayed the baking dish with Pam and also sprayed the tops of the chicken with Pam ( a secret catering trick) Overall, very good. Just be sure not to overcook the chicken. Pull when it's ALMOST done, as the carry-over temp will finish it off. I found 18 minutes to be just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was excellent! Lots of flavor, the only thing I added was fresh parmesan. It looked just like the picture, nice and crunchy on the outside, moist on the inside. This will become a staple in our home. Thank-you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I was a little disappointed! I thought the taste of mustard was overpowering. I will use honey mustard next time and lower it to 1 tablespoon. I thought the chicken was very tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was delicious! I prepared this tonight for the fiirst time and it was a hit! My husband loved it! I did add a little bit of ranch dressing, and since I didn't have the dijon mustard I added 1 tsp of dry mustard, 1 tbs of brown sugar and 1/4 cup of ketchup. Turned out wonderful. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States