Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
It was tasty and very crispy. I would turn it over mid way for added crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was fantastic! Very flavorful and done in no time. Highly recommend it! I didn't have the Dijon mustard on hand so used just regular mustard. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Made this tonight and it was delicious. Love the taste of the mustard/ sour cream blend. Easy to make and a real family pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Ward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
chicken tender strips worked well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Liked it but made one change in the process; I put the chicken on a wire rack in a pan to ensure crispness all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Ok, so I'm an idiot -- 1 cup of cornflakes is NOT equal to 1 cup of crushed corn flakes and I didn't read enough reviews to realize that you need more than 1 cup of cornflakes for this recipe. In fact, just after I put the chicken in the oven I noticed that there was a recipe on the corn flake box that said to crush 7 cups of cornflakes down to 1 3/4 cups! My guess is that you actually need 4-5 cups of cornflakes to produce 1 cup of "crushed corn flakes". Having said that, the recipe was delicious, I wound up adding about 2 TSB of mayonnaise to the sour cream just because I was shy on sour cream and I think it gave some extra flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very easy to make. I used 3/4 C Sour Cream and 1/4 cup Ranch dressing. Very good. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgangary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very good. I have made something similar using mayonaisse and parm cheese. But this gives it a better taste I think using sour cream and onion soup mix. Everyone loved it. Came out crunchy and very very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Amazing. Simple and easy but so so good! I left out the last step of drizzling melted butter over the breast and they were still moist and delicious. My boyfriend went back for seconds! I served with yellow saffron rice and steamed vegetables. We loved this. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
it was nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States