Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
It was good but honestly for me it lack a certain something. Maybe I will add more mustard next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FriskyBiscuits

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Would make it again. Easy to do, but kids liked the one in skating cookbook more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
When I saw this I was a little nervous about the sour cream but it was very good. My husband said it was the best chicken he had tasted in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Good, very tender. Used Ritz cracker because I don't have cold cereal in the house. Also used chicken tenders. Cooked in 18 minutes. Next time I am going to use a bacon onion spice pack I bought at a craft fair. This onion soup was a little strong. I will keep using this recipe but change up the spices and coating to find one I really like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
It was tasty and very crispy. I would turn it over mid way for added crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was fantastic! Very flavorful and done in no time. Highly recommend it! I didn't have the Dijon mustard on hand so used just regular mustard. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Made this tonight and it was delicious. Love the taste of the mustard/ sour cream blend. Easy to make and a real family pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Ward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
chicken tender strips worked well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Liked it but made one change in the process; I put the chicken on a wire rack in a pan to ensure crispness all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Ok, so I'm an idiot -- 1 cup of cornflakes is NOT equal to 1 cup of crushed corn flakes and I didn't read enough reviews to realize that you need more than 1 cup of cornflakes for this recipe. In fact, just after I put the chicken in the oven I noticed that there was a recipe on the corn flake box that said to crush 7 cups of cornflakes down to 1 3/4 cups! My guess is that you actually need 4-5 cups of cornflakes to produce 1 cup of "crushed corn flakes". Having said that, the recipe was delicious, I wound up adding about 2 TSB of mayonnaise to the sour cream just because I was shy on sour cream and I think it gave some extra flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States