Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I give this recipe a 4 star because the chicken itself was very moist and I will definitely make a version of it again, but I did not like the onion soup mix. The flavor was too strong for my taste and I didn't even use the whole packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is the best baked chicken recipe I have ever tried! The crust is crunchy and the chicken is tender and really has a great flavor! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was so delicious and even my 7yr old was able to eat this chicken. This was so tender very soft. I only made 3 chicken breast since it was only for my 2kids and myself. I pounded the chicken so it could cook evenly and didn't marinate. It was a last minute meal. I didn't have any onion soup so I used onion powder and a little bit of garlic salt. I think I did over do it on the dijon cause I went a little overboard putting about 3Tbs next time I will use what is recommended or less. Other than that like other reviewers which I had made extra for leftovers but one chicken breast is more than enough. I would like to try to bake this chicken on a wire rack to get the crisp on both sides, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I did two things differently - first, I left out the butter because I just didn't want the unnecessary fat. Then, I took a cookie cooling rack and put it inside a regular cookie sheet and baked it that way. It came out perfectly crunchy and not soggy on the bottom as it would have by following the directions. I would probably add a little more spice to the mix like some cayenne pepper, but just a bit. Be sure to use a meat thermometer and take it out at exactly 165F. You don't want to overcook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Made the mistake of using chicken with skin. Make sure you don't do that, it will be a greasy disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was pretty amazing. Even my hubby enjoyed it. I did pound my chicken breast out for better baking, but everything about this from the wet ingrediants to the dry ingrediants was spot on. Went great with some pasta and veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Was great! A few alterations to make it a bit more low-cal: use fat-free plain Greek yogurt in place of sour cream...tastes EXACTLY the same! ...and use PAM rather than butter. Will make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I must have done something wrong because my chicken was soggy and the cornflakes slid off. Maybe by chicken breasts were too thick? I will try again with a super thin breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Really liked it. Had lots of flavor & very tender. I only used 1/2 pkg of onion mix as others suggested & I also added a little more cornflakes. The top of the chicken had lots of crunch but the bottom was a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States