Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Super easy to make. I left out the onion soup we r not big fans on onions. But it was still delicious. The boys was upset I was trying a new recipe because they aren't open to new things n now it's done they ate 2 plates. Lol so they loved it. This recipe is a keeper n thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I didn't change a thing and it was loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Delicious!! The 6 yr old and the 18 yr old loved it! I didn't have onion soup mix, but I had a similar dip mix w/dried onion in it that I used. Very moist. Nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was so good! My son loved it and he is super picky when it comes to food. I had to use more corflakes than what the recipe called for. This is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pachina westbrooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Followed this recipe and thought it was great. Never thought to coat chicken with sour cream. Worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I give this recipe a 4 star because the chicken itself was very moist and I will definitely make a version of it again, but I did not like the onion soup mix. The flavor was too strong for my taste and I didn't even use the whole packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is the best baked chicken recipe I have ever tried! The crust is crunchy and the chicken is tender and really has a great flavor! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Berryman

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was so delicious and even my 7yr old was able to eat this chicken. This was so tender very soft. I only made 3 chicken breast since it was only for my 2kids and myself. I pounded the chicken so it could cook evenly and didn't marinate. It was a last minute meal. I didn't have any onion soup so I used onion powder and a little bit of garlic salt. I think I did over do it on the dijon cause I went a little overboard putting about 3Tbs next time I will use what is recommended or less. Other than that like other reviewers which I had made extra for leftovers but one chicken breast is more than enough. I would like to try to bake this chicken on a wire rack to get the crisp on both sides, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I did two things differently - first, I left out the butter because I just didn't want the unnecessary fat. Then, I took a cookie cooling rack and put it inside a regular cookie sheet and baked it that way. It came out perfectly crunchy and not soggy on the bottom as it would have by following the directions. I would probably add a little more spice to the mix like some cayenne pepper, but just a bit. Be sure to use a meat thermometer and take it out at exactly 165F. You don't want to overcook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Made the mistake of using chicken with skin. Make sure you don't do that, it will be a greasy disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States