Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Pretty good, but I didn't like how the sour cream mix kind of glopped on and slid around on the chicken. It did help the crumbs to stick well, though. I used half a package of dry ranch dip mix instead of the onion soup, and it was good. Just the texture of the sour cream wasn't awesome. I also wonder if the shortage of crumbs comes from people using whole chicken breasts instead of halves, as in the recipe? The rest of the recipe is plenty for whole chicken breasts, though. That will also increase the baking time considerably too. Mine baked for about 50 minutes (covered for the first 20), then after another 30 minutes and 180 degrees, I turned off the oven and let them sit while I finished the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Loved this recipe! It was so slavorful and easy to make. Highly recommend. I will be cooking this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soflobarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe! I did add more crushed corn flakes as someone suggested and seasoned the chicken before I coated it with some garlic powder but other than that, I followed recipe exactly! It was very tasty and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I was looking for something new to try and this looked good. It turned out way better than I thought. It will definately be added to the menu list at my house. The only thing that I did different was I used Roasted Vegetable Ritz crackers instead of cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Excellent...Lots of flavor. I used lowfat sour cream and substituted olive oil for butter...Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was really good and easy to make. My husband would not stop telling me how good it was after I made it lol I sprayed the baking dish with pam instead of coating it with butter, and didn't drizzle any butter on it at all. Other than that, I followed all of the directions. The chicken is so good! It doesn't need anything extra or any dipping sauces. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ridonkulous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sparta, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very nice flavor with the sour cream/dijon combination. Chicken was moist and delicious. I omitted the dry onion soup mix because it contained MSG, and instead used some onion powder and sea salt in the cornflakes mixture. At the end of the baking time I put the chicken under the broiler for 3-4 minutes to make the cornflake coating more crispy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Really good, but it did leave a little something to be desired. My husband loved it but it was just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I cook for an incredibly picky eater. She LOVES this recipe! I am so glad because it is one of my favorites too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was absolutely fantastic! I followed the recipe 100% and wouldn't change a thing. The DH loved this too and has asked that I make it again! Now that I have a gallon of Cornflakes, I may just have to repeat very soon! Thank you Atarah for a superb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States