Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was a delightful dinner for me and my husband I didn't have corn flakes So I substituted and used my honey bunches of oats... Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I thought this recipe was great! I didn't have corn flakes, so I used Panko breadcrumbs instead as a reviewer suggested, and I used the zesty honey mustard I had on hand rather than dijon mustard. The flavors were still delicious! I also only had bone-in chicken, so I followed the recipe, but cooked the chicken for 30 minutes at 400 degrees, then lowered the oven temp to 350 degrees and continued cooking for another 20 minutes. The chicken was EXTREMELY juicy and delicious, and even my picky young eaters devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shay
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I love the recipe. I've always wanted a baked chicken recipe that came out crispy. I followed most of the recipe except I used more cornflakes and half a package of the onion mix. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was so delicious! I didn't have sour cream, so I used a mixture of ranch and poppy seed dressings instead. Would totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I substituted non fat Greek yogurt for the sour cream. Came out great, we will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made exactly as written and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My entire fam loves this chicken. The only suggestion is to be sure and only leave a small coating of the sour cream on the chicken, if there is to much on it the crusty outside ends up soggy and not so good! Otherwise, a great change for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very easy and very delicious. The only change I made was to substitute panko bread crumbs (what I had on hand) instead of crushed cornflakes. I only had about 10 minutes to let the chicken marinade, and it still was tasty. I used two large chicken breasts (1.7 pounds), pounded them down and cut them into 4 pieces. Even after that, they took 35-40 minutes to bake to the proper temperature. A tip I love: use a gallon sized Ziploc bag, add the breading (or cornflakes) and onion soup mix, shake it up really well, then add the chicken in to coat it. This is definitely a keeper, only next time, I'll try it with smaller pieces of chicken for faster cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was a very easy and fantastic recipe. My parents raved about how tender the chicken was. I served with a side of wild rice and green beans. It was a hit. I like recipes that are easy to tweak with what you have in the house and this is definitely one of them. Will be used again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I used honey mustard (instead of dijon), garlic powder, onion powder, and salt (instead of garlic cloves and onion soup mix), and wheat chex (instead of corn flakes) and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States