Baked Chicken & Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I only gave this one star for the brussel sprouts. Way too much rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Not great. We love brussels and this was not our fave. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
BORING, dried out and bland!!! The chicken dried out, the brussel sprouts were bland and the onion was icky! And I even spiced it up by deglazing the frying pan with about 3 Tbsp red wine vinegar and 3 Tbsp maple syrup, adding the chicken back in for a minute then back to the baking dish. Then I dumped all the sauce over the top before I covered it. Without this I think it might have been a 2 star (and I really like brussel sprouts!). Sorry, I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This was a great easy recipe and my family loved it. I had jumbo sprouts so I boiled them first, and I used half the onions and added some chopped garlic when browning the chicken. Instead of rosemary, I used McCormicks Parmesean Herb and sprinkled that over the chicken and sprouts. Came out great and tasty, and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I like brussels sprouts, but I really did not think the rosemary complemented them. Overall, this recipe has good intentions, but the spice mixture is just a little off. I ate it because I hate to waste food, but I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlotte Sometimes
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I used frozen sprouts, and dried rosemary, that worked just fine. The recipe in itself is quite good, but next time I think I'll try using garlic and maybe a bit of bacon as suggested by other reviewers. And fresh rosemary might even be better than the dried one. Will make again:) Edit: I made it a second time, but omitted the part of frying the chicken. I let it cook in the stock whilst baking. It turned out just fine. I also added a bit of garlic, and I liked the added flavour, but then I like just about anything with garlic;) I didn't use/eat the stock, but I guess you could freeze it for making soup later etc. I will continue to try this dish with other changes maybe, it has great potential for those of us who love sprouts:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Sometimes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I had fresh brussels sprouts and chicken to make for dinner. Found this recipe, read reviews. Some said bland. Not bland now, fried 4 slices chopped bacon, removed, added some olive oil and sauteed chicken sprinkled with garlic powder.Added sprouts and rest of ing. put bacon on top followed baking directions. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was so simple and so good. I used one oven ready pot for everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I made this for my girlfriend (now wife) a few times and she now frequently asks for it. I never thought I would like brussels sprouts but they are actually quite good when fixed this way. Also, the smell from the oven by itself is worth making this dish, it truly fills the house with a wonderful aroma. Thanks for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is a scrumptious and easy recipe. I used 2 Cornish Hens, split down the back and browned as per recipe. I also crumbled on some shredded prosciutto before covering and baking. I'd definitely make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States