Baked Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I was lazy, and chopped 4 cloves of garlic, tossed all the ingredients together, and put it in the oven. I made sure to "blister" the tomatoes a bit by finishing it on broil. Nice, quick, and easy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I really wanted to like these, but the skin came out weird for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These were delicious! That little sliver of garlic does so much for the tomato! They are simple and yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
stuffed with some pre-minced garlic instead of cloves that were slivered... added lots of salt and pepper. these were really good but i think they were missing something.. possibly the basil people had mentioned or maybe even some mozzarella? overall a great, low-cost snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Love it! I used a little minced garlic, Italian parsley, truffle oil, feta cheese, salt and pepper. I just took a little chuck of feta and stuffed it in every tomato. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I thought it was weird that the picture shows them cut in half, but the recipe says only to cut a slit in them. I just cut them in half and it was delicious. I did take the advice of a couple others and also added fresh ground black pepper and basil before I put them in the oven. it definitely depends how small your tomatoes are for how long you bake them. I only did 10 min. and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
It was delicious and easy to prepare. Extra virgin olive oil, kosher salt was added. Grated parmesan cheese and parsley were sprinkled on top before to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Colleen
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe. So very simple. I did change the recipe a bit. I used some of my home grown cherry tomatoes from my garden and split them in half. I then used minced garlic and topped each half. I sprinkled salt and course ground pepper on all and drizzled with olive oil. I added a photo to the one already displayed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very, very good! Excellent recipe as written. I've also used grape tomatoes (these are smaller than cherry tomatoes) and reduced the size of the garlic pieces accordingly. Still turns out great. 15 minutes in my oven, when roasted at 350, was perfect. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
These were delicious and a great side dish for grilled steak. I cut the tomatoes in half sprinkled them with minced garlic, olive oil and kosher salt along with some basil. I baked them until the skin was a little blistered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States