Baked Cherry Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I chose to make these tomatoes with a garlic tilapia I was serving. It was too much work to slit the small tomatoes and insert garlic into each one. I did not feel like it added much flavor, and they were cooked for too long. The texture nor the taste was satisfactory. My dining partner found them to be a simple, delicious treat, however. That is why these received two out of five stars, and not one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Easy to make however they become soggy quickly... perhaps they are easily over coooked?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skycop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Creswell, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This went over quite well! I used grape tomatoes instead though and I ALWAYS add more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Wow, these were delicious! They went great with warm homemade rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
8-27-11: This was great. Try it next time with double the amounts shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
So nice and easy~ adorable as is or for a side dish I use roma tomatoes cut in half and de-seed rub outside with olive oil then add to the middle salt, minced garlic and a spoon full of cottage cheese with salt added to it and bake,then top with fresh basil when it is done.It is easy to use up extra garden tomatoes with this recipe even tomato haters love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walks_softly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I don't like tomatoes, but I loved this recipe! We had so many tomatoes from our garden, and my husband couldn't keep up eating them, so I tried this. I served with a little warm mozzarella cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Made this with all the excess cherry tomatoes I have this year from several prolific plants. For guests who don't like garlic, I stuffed the tomatoes with pine nuts instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
What's to be bad here! I might also suggest a bit of Italian seasoned bread crumbs on top, and maybe even a touch of parm~ Though, might suggest a larger tomato for all of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States