Baked Cheesecake Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
My husband is a cheesecake lover. I deceited to try it and he loved it. I am not a good cook, but it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
gosh darn it! these things taste like sunlight and flower petals. Bring it on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
These are good and fairly easy to make. They are like mini cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
Everyone loved these bars. The lemon was just the right touch as well as the nutty cookie layer. Will definitely make these many more times! Jordancici from MN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
my husband absolutely loves these bars. he asked me to commit the recipe to memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
With some changes done, this one was a huge hit at our house. I doubled the cheesecake portion. The crust is a little bland, but goes well with the richness of the cheesecake. Quite honestly, we preferred this over the usual New York cheesecake. Easy to make, great rich texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Like other users, I had to make a number of changes to make this recipe something we would enjoy. I increased the amount of cream cheese to a full 8 oz. package, and I was still wishing there had been more filling. I also added cinnamon to the crust/topping, and used pecans instead of walnuts. We ate them, but I'm sure that there is a better recipe out there. Sorry. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Baltzley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
This is fairly easy, but we did not love the crust and there was not enough cheesecake middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I gave this 3 stars after using some changes.I used a whole package of cream cheese,so when making the crust I used about 1/4 cup of milk and a little more flour. I didn't use nuts. I put it all in a 9x1.5 inch cake pan.Push the crust VERY lightly into the pan.It would be good with strawberry sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLEGHOST

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I almost gave these 2 stars, but we did eat them so I guess they weren't That bad. But I also increased the amount of cream cheese and omitted the nuts from the crust. The crust was still like biting into a cracker and quite flavorless. The filling was not dense or thick like cheesecake, and I can't imagine only using the amount of cheese suggested in the recipe. Kind of a waste of ingredients - yikes. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HADHAFANG13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States