Baked Cheesecake Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
My husband is a cheesecake lover. I deceited to try it and he loved it. I am not a good cook, but it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
gosh darn it! these things taste like sunlight and flower petals. Bring it on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
These are good and fairly easy to make. They are like mini cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
This is fairly easy, but we did not love the crust and there was not enough cheesecake middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
Everyone loved these bars. The lemon was just the right touch as well as the nutty cookie layer. Will definitely make these many more times! Jordancici from MN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
This recipe was quick and easy to make, unfortunately it isn't worth even the few minutes it takes to make. Before I go any furhter: I followed the recipe EXACTLY. The walnut crust is way too thick, and just tastes dry and crunchy, not flavorful. The "cheescake" filling is anything but, it's more like a suggestion of what cheesecake could taste like. Lemon? How can you taste a hint of lemon flavoring when the whole thing tastes like nuts? This recipe was baked by me and tested by my husband and a friend. They both hated it, but not as much as me. I wasted my evening baking time cleaning dishes, including the one left after I threw these things away. Sorry, they just suck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
layer or crust way too thick and not enough cream cheese. TO ALL BAKERS OF THIS RECIPE: Use at least one package of cream cheese to even out the crust, or stick to original 2 packs if you like more cheesecake then crust. Awful recipe despite that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
my husband absolutely loves these bars. he asked me to commit the recipe to memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I gave this 3 stars after using some changes.I used a whole package of cream cheese,so when making the crust I used about 1/4 cup of milk and a little more flour. I didn't use nuts. I put it all in a 9x1.5 inch cake pan.Push the crust VERY lightly into the pan.It would be good with strawberry sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLEGHOST

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Like other users, I had to make a number of changes to make this recipe something we would enjoy. I increased the amount of cream cheese to a full 8 oz. package, and I was still wishing there had been more filling. I also added cinnamon to the crust/topping, and used pecans instead of walnuts. We ate them, but I'm sure that there is a better recipe out there. Sorry. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMBRLYB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States