Baked Butter Herb Perch Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I will use this recipe again as it was very good. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 stars is that the breading did not stick that well to the perch. I did use Ritz crackers and I have used them for breading in other recipes which turn out. Will have to try a different method of breading it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this for the first time tonight. I paired it with rosemary potatoes and peas. It was wonderfully easy and taste amazing. Going in the recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Craig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I used low fat cheese its in place of the saltines and it was great! Such an easy recipe! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bergunki
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was unbelievable! I used fresh basil and oregano, and baked it a bit longer. I served it on rice. I was afraid of the dish being dry with rice, but The perch was juicy enough. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Easy and very good. Perfect amount of breading and seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very easy to make, I have a gluten intolerance so I used gluten free break crumbs instead of the crackers. Make sure you buy fish that doesnt have the skin on it, I hate removing the skin and didnt think ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I didn't need all the butter listed. I also breaded w/ Panko crumbs and spices ahead of time and then just put in oven when ready to bake. Crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I have one who won't eat fish, so I revised the recipe as follows - instead of crackers, crunched up sour cream and onion chips and mixed with panko crumbs. Then dipped fish in flour, egg mixed with milk (only 2 Tbsp) then coating. Did the same for chicken strips. I put them all on cooling racks over a rimmed baking sheet. Cooked at 350 for 20-30 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I did a dairy free version with no cheese and coconut oil instead of butter. It turned out beautiful, dairy-free, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States