Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Good! || Heya! I loved the recipe and it was just amazing. I cooked it for my family and it was all good and nice. I dried the wings before putting them in the flour mixture too as some reviewers said. Anyway, I added some Heinz Classic BBQ Sauce and replaced the regular pepper hot sauce with x1.5 chili sauce for extra sweetness. I also added some soy and teriyaki and it came out sticky yet crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
The chicken sticks so badly to the foil (yes I sprayed it) because of sitting on it in the fridge that you loose a lot of the skin to the foil. In addition the sauce didn't even coat 15 wings, much less 20. By the time all was said and done, the temp is so high they burn on the outside, stick to the foil and don't really have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Perfect, remember to bake prior to dipping in butte hot Sauce then place back in oven for 10 or so minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I modified for 12 wings. Came out crispy on outside juicy on inside. Got nervous and added less hot sauce and were not spicy enough but still tasty. Next time I will add the suggested amount of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Friday night delight. The recipe was simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I followed the recipe and instructions exactly as written. They turned out very well. They were crispy and spicy hot, just the way I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Have made this a few times and a few ways. Always wonderful. I like it best when I mix all the spices they suggest and then add onion powder, paprika but skip the salt. I put the spices on the meat directly sometimes and just in the flour other times. Always good either way. I do let the wings sit in the flour for a few hours and make sure the wings are dry when they go into the flour. When I bake them, I do it on a PAM sprayed rack over a cookie sheet. PAM is VERY important. I don't put the sauce on until they have 10 minutes left or less. Then I pull the wings out and sauce them up. I put them back on the sheet and finish up baking until they are not dripping and the sauce is baked on. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WestCoastJana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
10/12 very good and easy. i didn't have time to put in fridge and it was fine. probably could be spicier next time. i didn't put the butter on until the end.but maybe try something saucier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Love these wings and they are always a hit! I really try to never fry anything but it's hard finding wings that you don't have to fry. These are always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly, except I put the wings on a rack on the baking sheet and also followed the review that complained that the wings didn't have much taste at the end of the 45 minute cooking so they re-dipped them in hot sauce and continued baking for another 30 minutes. They were pretty hot to us doing them that way - I should have tasted them before re-dipping. I dipped half of them in BBQ sauce at the end of the 45 minutes and continued baking them along with the hot sauce ones and they came out delicious. All of them were nicely crisped and my husband loved them, even the hot ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States