Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
The wings came out crispy but also bland. I had a suspicion that they would be so I added some crushed garlic to the butter mixture. I also followed the advice of some of the reviews and omitted the butter mixture until the wings had been baked at 425 for 50 minutes, then basted them and put them back in for another 10 minutes. That and drying them thoroughly beforehand really made them crispy. Unfortunately, the end result tasted only of hot peppers and garlic. Basically, the chicken will taste like whatever sauce you used and that's all. I was looking for something more interesting, more homemade. I will try this again if I can find a good recipe for sauce because I liked the crispiness but flavor-wise this was a bust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this recipe for my Super Bowl party. Having read everything... I made certain my wings were completely dry before I dredged them! Also, did let them rest in the fridge for an hour. However, I did use a cooling rack to bake them on in the pan. Some of my guests are picky about the wings not being soaked in sauce. They turned out fantastic! Thank you for teaching me how to make a simply great wing appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Best wings EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have looked for a baked wing recipe for some time. This is it. I will say that you can do what you want with the sauce (when to apply it). You can dip before, or just basted 1/2 way, or dry. We do a combo of all whatever mood we are in. Keep them in for as long as you feel comfortable - sometimes we go longer b/c we want more well-done wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Was really surprised how crispy they came out! This will be in the family dinner rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I am making this recipe for the second time. Truly, the trick is to dry your wings and let them 'set'. :-) I don't use the red hot sauce because i need something milder and my significant other drenches everything with TABASCO sauce anyway. I will melt the butter and combine with a mixture of italian dressing & bbq sauce instead. Last time I made Jack DAniels sauce and poured that over the wings. These are delicious and I think whatever sauce you prefer will only enhance them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Will not make again. Soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I followed Vandygirl29s suggestion - flawless. These wings are definitely going into the rotation. Also, I did keep some wings dry and they were very flavorful las well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
5 STARS! I MADE THIS LAST WEEK AND MY HUSBAND DEVOURED IT. HIS FAVE FOOD OF ALL TIME ARE BUFFALO CHICKEN WINGS. HE COULD EAT THEM EVERYDAY. HE SAID THESE WERE PERFECT IN EVERY WAY, CRISPY-THE WAY HE LOVES, AND FULL OF SPICY FLAVOR. THE BEST PART ABOUT THIS RECIPE IS YOU CAN ADJUST IT TO YOUR TASTE LEVEL EASILY.I DID JUST BAKE THEM WITHOUT SAUCE FOR 45MINS TO 1 HR, THEN POURED THE SAUCE OVER THEM WHILE THEY WERE STILL HOT FROM THE OVEN.DIDN'T EVEN TURN THEM BECAUSE THEY WERE ON RACKS.AMAZING! MAKING THEM TONIGHT AGAIN AT HIS FRIENDS HOUSE FOR A CROWD. THIS RECIPE IS NOW "SAVED TO FAVORITES".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe I made it for superbowl everybody loved them very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States