Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I would never flour my wings before baking, although baking IS preferred over frying. I simply lightly season my wings with whatever tickles my fancy, throw them on a baking sheet(s) covered with "Release" foil and bake for at least an hour at 425, turning once halfway thru and draining off any grease/liquid. Then I put them in a bowl lined with paper towels to absorb any leftover grease and toss with Frank's hot sauce. EASY PEASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made this recipe as is. Well, I probably used more than a 1/2 cup of hot sauce. It was great! Forgot to place wings in the fridge but it did not make a difference in the taste! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a fantastic solution to not having the "fried smell" in your home, but still having crispy yummy wings. I did make sure they were patted dry with paper towels before shaking them in the flower Ziploc. I put them in the refrigerator for about 2 hours. I cooked them on a cooling rack over two tinfoil lined cookie sheets. 10 wings a rack, they fit in the oven fine, bottom rack and 2nd to top rack. I cooked them for an hour to ensure maximum crispiness. Though be warned, the drippings made a lot of smoke in the oven and I released the smoke a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Tasty. I'm not sure I liked the consistency of the flour. I might try without next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These wings were not as crispy as I thought they would be, but they were by no means soggy like some other posters called it. They were, in fact, fall-off-the-bone tender and delicious. I had to cook them an extra 10 minutes at 430 degrees, but overall, we were completely thrilled with the taste and texture. We dipped them in bleu cheese dressing and served them with fresh carrot sticks. Next time, I might make the flour mixture a little more spicy. I'm going to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These wings were simply amazing. Very easy to make and came out perfectly. My husband said they were better than any wings he has ever had restaurant or home made. I didn't modify the recipe, but i did place in broiler for a few minutes at the end. Just one thing, make sure your exhaust fan is on because my kitchen got pretty smokey but it was well worth it. I will make these over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was my 1st time making buffalo wings (for NYE party)....and they were AMAZING!!! I am not the least interested in trying a fried recipe! I tweaked a couple of things for my liking. I basically added more garlic powder, cayenne pepper and Lawry's season salt than suggested. In addition I added a little black pepper, paprika and onion powder. Something else I did different was Once the chicken was completely finished and crisp, I placed all the chicken in a large skillet with the already prepared Franks hot sauce and butter sauce. This was the first and only time the chicken was mixed with the sauce. So the chicken was crispy yet full of sauce and juicy on the inside. Served with blue cheese for dipping. It was the best this way!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made these awesome wings for a NYE party. They tasted awesome, but I wish they would have been more on the crispy side. Next time I'll try one of the tips, like baking them first, then dunking, then finjsh the baking. They were VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Young

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Followed the recipe except we cut out the cayenne, no one wanted them that hot...I also added chili powder to the flour mixture. We fridged it for an hour like it said (my wings were frozen) I then placed them in a large lasagna glass baking pan...we brushed on the butter hot sauce mixture (we also added a table spoon of brown sugar to that) after brushing it on I then poured the rest over the wings...I baked mine for an hour & 20 mins being they were frozen at 375f and they turned out PERFECT!! Crispy & almost falling off the bone! So delish! I also made another bag with just BBQ sauce on them & the spicy ones were the biggest hit! We also had Tabasco on the side for anyone who wanted more spice but I think ours were just right! This is definitely going to be the way we do wings from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gifford
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We absolutely love these! They keep the heat of the sauce! Come out nice and crispy. But we do end up leaving then about 5 minutes extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States