Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Fantastic! Minor tweaks- baked till mostly done before saucing. We got wings from a local pizza place while these were baking and these out-rated them! Thanks, Leesah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonni Sherwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These wings were a hit at my Superbowl Party. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Wing Sauce and Glaze in the Sriracha variety. I also added a tablespooon of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by concetta
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The flour gave it a after taste to me and it wasn't crunchy like I perfer my chicken I'll do the mix next time without the flour and use butter and hot sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Amazing! Made for the Super Bowl this year, and they were absolutely fantastic. Followed other reviewer's advice, and baked the wings in the flour mixture for 25 minutes, flipped for an additional 10, and THEN added the sauce. Turned out crispy and delicious! Also, I halved the sauce mixture, 1/4 cup butter, 1/4 cup hot sauce. Thought it might be too much, and I was right! The half version was plenty for all of my wings :) Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great recipe. Followed all the tips, added a little baking powder to the flour mixture, did not miss frying the wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I loved this recipe and so did the family. Unfortunately, they were soggy but I took them out of one cookie sheet and placed on another for the last few minuted to crisp them up. I had to buy frozen as the store was out of fresh with the superbowl and all. when I make them again, it will be with fresh wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Tried today. They were ok but nothing to write home about. Probably will not be trying this again. Will stick with baking using my italian seasoning packet learned by a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi Collins Holhubner
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Made these tonight and my family devoured them! I used a baking cooling rack like someone suggested and I think that made a big difference! Thanks for sharing your recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I guess I had extra juicy wings, I had to drain the juices off twice in order to get them to crisp. All together they turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Not crispy at all - takes a lot longer than 40 minutes. I will not save this obne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States