Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
5 STARS! I MADE THIS LAST WEEK AND MY HUSBAND DEVOURED IT. HIS FAVE FOOD OF ALL TIME ARE BUFFALO CHICKEN WINGS. HE COULD EAT THEM EVERYDAY. HE SAID THESE WERE PERFECT IN EVERY WAY, CRISPY-THE WAY HE LOVES, AND FULL OF SPICY FLAVOR. THE BEST PART ABOUT THIS RECIPE IS YOU CAN ADJUST IT TO YOUR TASTE LEVEL EASILY.I DID JUST BAKE THEM WITHOUT SAUCE FOR 45MINS TO 1 HR, THEN POURED THE SAUCE OVER THEM WHILE THEY WERE STILL HOT FROM THE OVEN.DIDN'T EVEN TURN THEM BECAUSE THEY WERE ON RACKS.AMAZING! MAKING THEM TONIGHT AGAIN AT HIS FRIENDS HOUSE FOR A CROWD. THIS RECIPE IS NOW "SAVED TO FAVORITES".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe I made it for superbowl everybody loved them very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Made these for super bowl party and they were awesome. Never made buffalo wings before but now trying to find a reason to have a party. Lots of requests for the recipe.Sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe was easy and very delicious. I followed the reviews of some to pat dry the wings before flouring and putting in the refridgator and they came out perfect. My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made these as written, except for forgetting to flip the wings, and they were very tasty. Baked up with a good crispy crunch (though not as much as fried) on a cast iron griddle pan (with the raised ridges) so they weren't sitting in their own grease/sauce and the wings had good flavor. Since we're the frugal sort and don't want to waste a bag, we do coatings like this in a plastic container with a lid. Shake, shake, and we can wash it clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I did dry my wings before dredging as to prevent soggy wings. I increased the garlic powder to a full teaspoon and omitted the salt as I was using a salted butter. EXCELLENT. No leftovers. Great for Superbowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Delicious! I skipped the flour and butter. I sprinkled the wings with cayenne, garlic powder, and salt and put them on a baking sheet with parchment paper. I cooked them at 350 degrees for 1 hour. I took them out and dipped them in Franks Red Hot Pepper Sauce and put them back in at 400 degrees for about 15 min. until they were crispy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Not hot enough. Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
It was horrible and soggy. The sauce was the only good thing. I did dry the wings a little before mixing with flour and it was still soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Even though the meat fell off the bone, the taste wasn't there. There wasn't enough sauce for all of the wings so I made more. They stuck to the foil even using cooking spray so there wasn't a crispy outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States