Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have looked for a baked wing recipe for some time. This is it. I will say that you can do what you want with the sauce (when to apply it). You can dip before, or just basted 1/2 way, or dry. We do a combo of all whatever mood we are in. Keep them in for as long as you feel comfortable - sometimes we go longer b/c we want more well-done wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Was really surprised how crispy they came out! This will be in the family dinner rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I am making this recipe for the second time. Truly, the trick is to dry your wings and let them 'set'. :-) I don't use the red hot sauce because i need something milder and my significant other drenches everything with TABASCO sauce anyway. I will melt the butter and combine with a mixture of italian dressing & bbq sauce instead. Last time I made Jack DAniels sauce and poured that over the wings. These are delicious and I think whatever sauce you prefer will only enhance them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Will not make again. Soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I followed Vandygirl29s suggestion - flawless. These wings are definitely going into the rotation. Also, I did keep some wings dry and they were very flavorful las well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
5 STARS! I MADE THIS LAST WEEK AND MY HUSBAND DEVOURED IT. HIS FAVE FOOD OF ALL TIME ARE BUFFALO CHICKEN WINGS. HE COULD EAT THEM EVERYDAY. HE SAID THESE WERE PERFECT IN EVERY WAY, CRISPY-THE WAY HE LOVES, AND FULL OF SPICY FLAVOR. THE BEST PART ABOUT THIS RECIPE IS YOU CAN ADJUST IT TO YOUR TASTE LEVEL EASILY.I DID JUST BAKE THEM WITHOUT SAUCE FOR 45MINS TO 1 HR, THEN POURED THE SAUCE OVER THEM WHILE THEY WERE STILL HOT FROM THE OVEN.DIDN'T EVEN TURN THEM BECAUSE THEY WERE ON RACKS.AMAZING! MAKING THEM TONIGHT AGAIN AT HIS FRIENDS HOUSE FOR A CROWD. THIS RECIPE IS NOW "SAVED TO FAVORITES".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe I made it for superbowl everybody loved them very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Made these for super bowl party and they were awesome. Never made buffalo wings before but now trying to find a reason to have a party. Lots of requests for the recipe.Sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe was easy and very delicious. I followed the reviews of some to pat dry the wings before flouring and putting in the refridgator and they came out perfect. My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made these as written, except for forgetting to flip the wings, and they were very tasty. Baked up with a good crispy crunch (though not as much as fried) on a cast iron griddle pan (with the raised ridges) so they weren't sitting in their own grease/sauce and the wings had good flavor. Since we're the frugal sort and don't want to waste a bag, we do coatings like this in a plastic container with a lid. Shake, shake, and we can wash it clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States