Baked Buffalo Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These were really good. Placed on a well sprayed rack placed on a cookie sheet Did not have to turn them. No problem with them sticking. Cicken was juicy and delishious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
these didn't turn out for me - didn't like at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
These were great! I took the advice of another reviewer and cooked them on a cooling rack. I did not flip them, they were done in 20 minutes, and very little of the breading came off when I took them off the rack. I also used far less marinade than what the recipe called for. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I tried this both baked and fried. They both taste great, but the fried do look more appetizing. I did reduce the buttermilk, but also added some of the marinade mixture to the eggs. And frying in coconut oil is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolTyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Very good, but prodices more than enough marinade and coating for at least 4 chicken breasts (that's what I did, for a total of 40 good-sized strips). I did not have egg substitute so I just used regular beaten eggs. I also cooked slightly longer. If you use a decent amount of spray and a gentle hand you won't lose much breading. I also tried the marinade on quartered and butterflied breasts; I patted them with a paper towel to remove the excess marinade, dredged lightly in a flour mixture (with salt, pepper, and garlic powder; no egg necessary) and fried up to make chicken sandwiches. Quite good but would probably be even tastier if the marinade was spicier, like half buttermilk and half hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious! Mine came out crispy & juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I just made this and it got a thumbs up from my wing loving kid! I used a tip from another recipe on the site that I saw. I placed a cookie cooling rack on the baking sheet, sprayed the rack liberally with Pam and baked the strips directly on the rack and they were crisp on both sides and barely lost any breading. With 5 min left in the cook time, I drizzled buffalo sauce on half of them for my family that likes it hot. The remainder, with out the added sauce were great too. I used 3 huge breast cut into large strips. Definitely plenty of marinade and breading for more chicken. This is a keeper for my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I baked these as directed then added the extra hot sauce when I reheated on the grill for dinner. They were plenty crunchy after baking and I lost very little breading using non-stick foil. I agree that it's more marinade than necessary so I didn't really measure, just mixed up enough to cover the chicken and marinated over night. They smelled and tasted like the hot sauce but the flavor was a little on the subtle side prior to adding the "dashes". I have never used this double dip technique so it may be my fault but a lot of panko fell off in the egg. I ended up dabbing some on and then patting on more panko rather than dipping in egg. Messy process, but they turned out very good and I will definitely try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Hey everyone - this is my recipe, But a few things seem to be changed by Allrecipes since it was published. I do a few things differently. 1) Do not place the full amount of bread crumbs or egg substitute out at once. I start with small amounts and replenish as needed. It minimizes the amount of waste. 2) I also spray with cooking spray pretty generously. I don't leave them swimming in it, but if you use too light of a hand, you have a higher chance of the breading falling off. 3) You do have to REALLY spray the baking sheet to less breading sticks to it. I am very gentle when I turn them, but you will typically lose some breading. I don't tend to lose a lot though. 4) When they are done cooking, I put buffalo sauce in a bowl and literally coat them in it. This really gives them true wing flavor. That said, it also makes them pretty spicy. If you don't like as much heat, a dash works fine. I then return them to the over to bake for the 5 minutes indicated. Play with the recipe and see what works for you. I was just happy to have a non-fried alternative that had some crunch to it. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassel, California, USA
Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Followed directions “verbatim” and for the most part the family enjoyed the taste and texture of the chicken strips. However, I could not get the crispy texture to the coating without drying out the chicken. Also, my chicken strips got “nekid” a couple of times. Very embarrassing. I will look for alternative. To much an amateur for this receipt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States