Baked Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I'm rating this 4 stars but don't get me wrong, it's very addictive, just be sure everyone in your group loves blue cheese. I prefer the original Frank's recipe which is on this site. If I were to make this one again, I would use either the blue cheese dressing or fresh blue cheese, but not both. I personally thought it was a bit overwhelming. I've done it before with Ranch and the result was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious! I made this last night to bring over to my friends house and we just couldn't stop eating it. Thanks for the great recipe, and video :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made this dip back on Super Bowl Sunday for a potluck party and got mixed reviews. I am one who does definitely prefer bleu cheese to ranch on my buffalo style wings, but it seems that not everyone has my good taste! The bleu cheese taste was a bit strong however, but that may be because of the dressing that I use which is Bob's Big Boy® brand. It is a very rich dressing. I may temper it by halving the bleu cheese dressing and adding in some ranch next time. Not sure. Anyway, 5 stars because I loved it and I'm sure that it can be made a little less potent so as to please most everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stiritup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I found a way to make EVERYONE happy! I made 1 1/2 recipes. With half of the mix I used pepper jack cheese, blue cheese dressing and a scant 1/4C blue cheese crumbles. With the other I used cheddar/jack cheese, ranch dressing and 1 tsp. of powdered ranch dressing mix. Served them side by side with some blue cheese crumbles to spoon on top as they chose. I did use low or reduced fat ingredients where I could but that's my personal take. HINT: Blue cheese can be pricey and extras spoil if you don't use it frequently. I always buy the amount I need at the salad bar in my local grocery. It's less expensive by the pound there and I don't end up with a lot of leftovers to worry about wasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Made this for a family get-together and everyone raved about it. It's very addicting. Only thing I did different was to substitute ranch dressing for the blue cheese dressing (still used the blue cheese crumbles) and shred the chicken in a food processor rather than dicing it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I made this quick and easy recipe today for a birthday party and it was amazing! I used everything except for the crumbled blue cheese. It disappeared quickly with no leftovers to worry about... I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desimarie06
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I made this for a Super Bowl party--no substitutions. It was fantastic! Even my super picky boyfriend and friend who doesn't like blue cheese got seconds. People were asking if there were leftovers after the party! As always, Chef Jon's recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wow! Chef John has done it again. The best buffalo chicken dip ever. The Old Bay, crumbled blue cheese, and Frank's hot sauce (of course!) makes the difference. Thank you for a spectacular dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Huge hit! I made it the night before and couldn't stop eating it cold straight out of the fridge. I left out the cayenne, cut the hot sauce to 1/2 C, and used cheddar/jack because I'm a wimp. It still had decent heat and SO much flavor. VERY blue cheesy, so adjust according to your own blue cheese meter. I happened to use bacon blue cheese dressing because I am unable to resist bacon anything, but it didn't seem to impart any flavor. Now I'm looking for excuses to entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This one is a crowd pleaser every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmeeks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States