Baked Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious! I made this last night to bring over to my friends house and we just couldn't stop eating it. Thanks for the great recipe, and video :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is outstanding. The first of Chef John's recipes that I tried. A keeper in my files!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made this dip back on Super Bowl Sunday for a potluck party and got mixed reviews. I am one who does definitely prefer bleu cheese to ranch on my buffalo style wings, but it seems that not everyone has my good taste! The bleu cheese taste was a bit strong however, but that may be because of the dressing that I use which is Bob's Big Boy® brand. It is a very rich dressing. I may temper it by halving the bleu cheese dressing and adding in some ranch next time. Not sure. Anyway, 5 stars because I loved it and I'm sure that it can be made a little less potent so as to please most everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stiritup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I'm rating this 4 stars but don't get me wrong, it's very addictive, just be sure everyone in your group loves blue cheese. I prefer the original Frank's recipe which is on this site. If I were to make this one again, I would use either the blue cheese dressing or fresh blue cheese, but not both. I personally thought it was a bit overwhelming. I've done it before with Ranch and the result was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I love this dip and I will definitely make it again! I made it for the 4th of July and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I made this quick and easy recipe today for a birthday party and it was amazing! I used everything except for the crumbled blue cheese. It disappeared quickly with no leftovers to worry about... I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desimarie06
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I made this for a Super Bowl party--no substitutions. It was fantastic! Even my super picky boyfriend and friend who doesn't like blue cheese got seconds. People were asking if there were leftovers after the party! As always, Chef Jon's recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
If I don't fix this for my beach crowd, I am in big trouble! I do 1/4 cup ranch dressing and 1/4 cup blue cheese dressing. I also add blue cheese crumbles into the mixture as well as sprinkle on top of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! A hit for 20's watching football on TV and at a recent adult bday party! I used cheddar instead of jack to make it a bit milder! once people eat tthis they ask for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this dip for a Cowboys tailgate this weekend, and it was a HUGE HIT! I served it with reduced fat triscuits and celery sticks. I used lowfat cream cheese also. My friends and I thought it would be great stuffed into cherry tomatoes and in mushroom caps too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States