Baked Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by TeeLee
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made this for the 2014 Super Bowl and it was pretty awesome. I made a couple of changes: 1) I used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese (we were feeding kiddos as well and you know how they can be). 2) I did use some blue cheese crumbles that I got from the salad bar 3)I also used some green onion throughout the dip and on top 4) I took the advice of a previous reviewer and did not put cheese on the top 4) Lastly, I adjusted the amount of dressing and buffalo sauce by tasting and my preferred texture/creaminess. All-in-all I thought it was pretty darn awesome. It's an easy recipe to adjust to your personal liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Liked by most adults, despised by most teenagers! I brought some to an adult Superbowl party and served with celery and Chicken n Biscuit crackers and it was well received. Brought the same dish to a high school event and it was out and out rejected. Eew...blue cheese. Be aware of your audience folks. A bag of Doritos would have gone over better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wow! Chef John has done it again. The best buffalo chicken dip ever. The Old Bay, crumbled blue cheese, and Frank's hot sauce (of course!) makes the difference. Thank you for a spectacular dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
OH MY WORD. SO GOOD. I made this exactly as written and my super bowl party loved it. It's got the right amount of spicy and savory and ... yummy. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My family hates bleu cheese, so I substituted ranch for the dressing and sharp cheddar for the bleu cheese. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Sooooo addictive... I made this with canned chunk chicken breast and Mexican cheese blend instead of the pepper jack. A-maz-ing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
After Reading The Reviews, I Made The Recipe With A Couple Of Minor Changes. I Am Like Some Of The Other Reviewers And Don't Like Canned Chicken So I Boiled Then Shredded 3 chicken Breasts, Shredded Them In The Food processor. I Also Used 1/2 Cup Ranch Dressing And 1/2 Cup Bleu Cheese Dressing. I Substitued Texas Pete Buffalo Wing Sauce For Hot Sauce And Used 1 1/2 Cups. Everyone Loved It. Will Definitely Make This Again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland Springs, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Amazing - a hit with everyone that tastes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Chef John does it again by gently pushing the envelope while delivering food having wide appeal. This was a very popular appetizer and two batches went pretty quickly. Made minor changes: subbed (i) reduced fat cream cheese for regular, (ii) Creole Seasoning from this site for Old Bay, and (iii) jalapeño jack cheese (at Publix deli) for pepper jack. Added 2, fresh jalapeño peppers with most of the membrane and seeds removed to temper the heat. Served with crackers, flat bread, and celery sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Made this last weekend for a party and I'll definitely be making it again. I didn't have the blue cheese dressing or the blue cheese, so just used the 3-Cheese Ranch dressing I did have on hand and some shredded sharp old cheddar cheese. It was still very good, and I had many recipe requests. Just enough heat to warm you up on a cold November day without being too hot. Served with Pita chips, various crackers, Celery sticks and sugar snap peas. Very Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States