Baked Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
A bit too rich for us. I forgot to add the Old Bay Seasoning - maybe that made a difference? Great idea but just too rich for our palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We've made it so many times since we discovered it! It's ALWAYS a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hahanojk
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
We really liked this a lot. I use a bit more cheese then it called for when garnishing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made this for ME because "normal" people don't like blue cheese and I wanted to try a new recipe for buffalo dip. It was fantastic! Even the people I had over devoured it. Of course I didn't say there was blue cheese in it until after the fact. Anyways, my hubby even said that this will be the new way we make buffalo dip! (Normally we use 2-4 cups of shredded cheese, a whole bottle of franks, 2 cream cheese - that's it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariusvamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Caution: this recipe showed up under "Gluten Free" appetizers when I searched for them BUT bleu cheese is NOT gluten free unless it says on the package that it is!! Real Bleu Cheese is made by tossing flour into the aging cheese -- that's where the mold comes from to make the "bleu".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is awesome.But I used 5 chicken breast. I poached the chicken in chicken broth for 15 min, and it shredded nicely. Thanks John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Less messy buffalo wings! Brilliant!! Made it for Thanksgiving appetizer during the Lions game. It was gone by halftime!! Delicious!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Nielsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have made it a few times now and have found little variations in order to customize it based on your friends. Personally I like to scale back the blue cheese dressing and use Frank's RedHot "Wings Buffalo" sauce. Also if I feel like kicking it up a notch I will get a block of Cabot Habanero Cheddar and shred up some of that in there in place of the shredded pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Absolutely wow!! I was looking for a top recipe and saw your name. I knew it would be good. I made a couple of substitutions due to personal preference. We hate blue cheese so I used ranch and extra shredded cheese instead on blue cheese crumbles. We are doing low carb so we ate with celery. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Big, BIG hit at all our functions every time I make this. I don't deviate from his recipe at all. Sometimes if I don't have blue cheese I just omit it and maybe increase the dressing slightly and sometimes I add red pepper flakses! Best recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States