Baked Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My family hates bleu cheese, so I substituted ranch for the dressing and sharp cheddar for the bleu cheese. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Sooooo addictive... I made this with canned chunk chicken breast and Mexican cheese blend instead of the pepper jack. A-maz-ing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
After Reading The Reviews, I Made The Recipe With A Couple Of Minor Changes. I Am Like Some Of The Other Reviewers And Don't Like Canned Chicken So I Boiled Then Shredded 3 chicken Breasts, Shredded Them In The Food processor. I Also Used 1/2 Cup Ranch Dressing And 1/2 Cup Bleu Cheese Dressing. I Substitued Texas Pete Buffalo Wing Sauce For Hot Sauce And Used 1 1/2 Cups. Everyone Loved It. Will Definitely Make This Again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland Springs, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Amazing - a hit with everyone that tastes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Chef John does it again by gently pushing the envelope while delivering food having wide appeal. This was a very popular appetizer and two batches went pretty quickly. Made minor changes: subbed (i) reduced fat cream cheese for regular, (ii) Creole Seasoning from this site for Old Bay, and (iii) jalapeño jack cheese (at Publix deli) for pepper jack. Added 2, fresh jalapeño peppers with most of the membrane and seeds removed to temper the heat. Served with crackers, flat bread, and celery sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Made this last weekend for a party and I'll definitely be making it again. I didn't have the blue cheese dressing or the blue cheese, so just used the 3-Cheese Ranch dressing I did have on hand and some shredded sharp old cheddar cheese. It was still very good, and I had many recipe requests. Just enough heat to warm you up on a cold November day without being too hot. Served with Pita chips, various crackers, Celery sticks and sugar snap peas. Very Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This dip turned out much spicier than I predicted. Some people really liked it, but it was a bit too hot for others. I followed the suggestions of others, and omitted the blue cheese crumbles (only used the blue cheese dressing). Next time, I will cut the amount of hot sauce in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
love this, I use low fat options as well..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and my family loved this dip. My chicken was about 4 cups and the next time I will use all the chicken. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
My changes. I cut up 2 stalks of celery and sauteed them in butter to give it some crunch. I then added it to the rest. Also I left the Old Bay (I didn't have any) and never noticed. I also added more cheese. I was trying to appeal to a wider crowd so I mixed 2 cups of shredded sharp cheddar cheese to cool off the heat. I served it with Tostito's Scoops as well as a celery sticks. Needless to say I went home w/ an empty dish and a lot of celery sticks. I also cooked it in the 9x13 Pyrex dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States