Baked Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I didn't have the pine nuts or feta cheese but followed the recipe otherwise. I cut the sprouts in half and they cooked just fine in the 25 minutes. They are wonderful, we all loved them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: La Grange, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
My 6 and 4 year old nephews asked for three servings of this. Amazing! They did cook for an extra ten minutes or so. I was just hoping to introduce brussels sprouts to the family in a more delicous way than I remember them, but these were fantastic! I always hated these as a kid; I guess they just needed a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Instead of boiling them to pre-cook a bit, try cutting into quarters and steaming briefly--keeps the taste and color better. We leave out the Blue cheeze cuz at my house we think it tastes like feet--we use Havardi and everyone raves. A surprising every-day veggie and SO diferent from our mothers oookey sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I'm not the biggest fan of brussels sprouts but like to eat my vegies. These were quite tasty and I will make them again for hubby and myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is a fair recipe, but needs a lot of correcting: increase cooking time, decrease amount of butter used. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Brussel Sprouts were very tasty. However, they took way longer to cook than 25 minutes. I would suggest partially boiling them before baking. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Simple yet tasty way of preparing sprouts, which was my nightmare food from childhood. Don't like Feta so I grated Peccorino Romano cheese over top. I also toasted the pine nuts before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I am always looking for good brussels sprouts recepies, and this one I will definately make again. Since I didn't have blue cheese, I used feta; and I served it over couscous with a bit of feta and a sprinkling of lemon juice mixed in. It made a lovely little dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I substituted margarine for butter, cut the Brussels sprouts into quarters and cooked them at 350F for 30 minutes. The baked Brussels were great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Yum! If you love brussel sprouts, you'll love this recipe! I served it to dinner guests on New Year's Eve. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States