Baked Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I liked the idea of charring the brussels sprouts, so this recipe appealed to me. I love brussels sprouts and looked forward to preparing this dish. Unfortunately, I found the sprouts to be too salty and not as tasty as other reviewers had concluded. Since I rely on the reviews for my judgement on whether or not to prepare a recipe, I will try this recipe again. Perhaps I didn't get fresh enough sprouts... it's still an intriguing recipe and I'm sure that I just haven't gotten something correct in the preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Update: I made these for Thanksgiving again and parboiled the sprouts the day before. It cut down the baking time. /// I made these for Thanksgiving exactly as stated and they disappeared!I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This recipe was not a hit at our house. Although we like all the ingredients separately, we didn't care for the combination. The lemon juice and blue cheese combo just didn't work well with the brussels sprouts. I think the dish would have been better without those two ingredients. I did cut the brussels sprouts in half and they were ready in 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is a fair recipe, but needs a lot of correcting: increase cooking time, decrease amount of butter used. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
My 6 and 4 year old nephews asked for three servings of this. Amazing! They did cook for an extra ten minutes or so. I was just hoping to introduce brussels sprouts to the family in a more delicous way than I remember them, but these were fantastic! I always hated these as a kid; I guess they just needed a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I am always looking for good brussels sprouts recepies, and this one I will definately make again. Since I didn't have blue cheese, I used feta; and I served it over couscous with a bit of feta and a sprinkling of lemon juice mixed in. It made a lovely little dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I didn't have the pine nuts or feta cheese but followed the recipe otherwise. I cut the sprouts in half and they cooked just fine in the 25 minutes. They are wonderful, we all loved them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: La Grange, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Yum! If you love brussel sprouts, you'll love this recipe! I served it to dinner guests on New Year's Eve. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Instead of boiling them to pre-cook a bit, try cutting into quarters and steaming briefly--keeps the taste and color better. We leave out the Blue cheeze cuz at my house we think it tastes like feet--we use Havardi and everyone raves. A surprising every-day veggie and SO diferent from our mothers oookey sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States