Baked Brunch Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
We LOVE this dish It is also great as a mid-week busy night dinner I throw it together in the morning and when I come in from work throw it in the oven and dinner is ready and eggs are not just for breakfast anymore. Only thing I do different is I sautee some red & green Peppers and mushrooms and add to the mix. If i could give more stars on this one I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNSTOWE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Very good, next time would add a few seasonings and make sure I greased the pan better. I had a bit of a problem with it sticking. Fun recipe to have! Served with biscuits and hashbrowns. Also did not use a waterbath and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Yumm-O! This was delicious! Even my picky husband loved it! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This gets a 3 because it looked fabulous...I was extremely disappointed when I bit into it. My husband like it...but he was really hungry by the time it got done. Maybe I didnt cook it long enough...I wont try this again. The buttered biscuits (found on this website) stole the show for this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misss_e

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
The is a family favorite that we enjoy when we have company staying or holiday breakfast. When I make this I let it set up overnight which is perfect b/c you can make it ahead of time! Few additions I make: use 3/4 loaf of french bread, add 2 more eggs and 1/4 cup more milk, chopped green pepper and mushrooms make this so good! I have a picky husband so I just do the veggies on half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Very modifiable as a base. Made for 6. I followed aetibesar's advice and tossed the dry ingredients in flour, covered and kept the dish in the fridge overnight. Turned out pretty good as part of a mother's day brunch. I only used maybe a quarter pound (110g) of cheese, and instead of ham I added about 130g rice and hamburger mix. I also used rye bread, which tasted excellent, and added chives on top. Needed more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I really liked this recipe! I changes it to inclue 1/2 cup pepperoni, as I like things a little more spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very yummy! I love eggs with anything! I doubled the ham because I had leftovers. I added fresh parsley, minced garlic, Frank's Red Hot & 1/2 tsp dijon mustard. I also ripped up some wheat rolls for the bread. I only used 16oz of shredded cheddar, 1 cup of shredded mozzarella & a some Spicy Buffalo cheese I found at the store to give it a kick! Hubby loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I found this recipe fine although some people would say Ididn't follow it because I used sausage instead of ham and put in onion and green pepper as well. I didn't do this overnight, and it wasn't too soggy, I also didn't use a water bath and it seemed really moist. I will use this recipe for a base and change it to suit each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefspecialty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I made this for Easter breakfast and it was wonderful. I would suggest maybe adding some spice to it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States