Baked Brunch Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Rory
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
love this recipe, only added green peppers, turkey bacon and little butter, best omelet ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rory

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good, even without the meat. A couple of comments: instead of 1 1/2 POUNDS of cheese, I think 1 1/2 CUPS is more accurate. Second point - this works well if you make it the night before and cook it in the morning. Also - check it before one hour, since mine was done at 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made this for brunch on Christmas day. It was really good, we both really liked it. It was much tastier than the typical scrambled eggs I make on the weekends. I think it will be a tradition to make this each year on Christmas from now on, especially since I got engaged to my boyfriend while this dish was cooking in the oven! Even our 1 year old ate some of it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This baked delight was fabulous! I used a "smoked cheddar" that I bought for Christmas and I cannot begin to tell you how delicious it was. Easy recipe...I enjoyed making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonka Toy
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very good recipe, very easy to make. I used whatever leftover bread we had(which was wheat and I would stick with any white bread next time). Didn't have hot sauce so I used chile garlic sauce. I was little afraid to make it too spicy for my 5 year olds so I went easy on the spice. This was a great recipe to use up the left over spiral ham from Christmas dinner and makes a very hearty brunch option to fuel through a cold winters day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad2twins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is really good! I prepared the dish the night before, and baked it in the morning for about 50/55 minutes, without the water in the pan. Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I have made this many many times, and I love it! I did cut the cheese in half, and added more hot sauce. I have also made a bacon version and a sausage version. All very good! What a great breakfast when you have company, or for a special holiday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cfcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Quite mediocre. I even added spinach, green pepper and various spices, but it still was not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is very easy and tasty. I cut the recipe in half (which is just plenty for a family). Make sure you grease the pan well. I did, but it still stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was very good. My family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States